SADNESS:

in #philippines5 years ago

Sadness is one of the common reason why people often get depressed.When we have a problem, we feel sadness on how to solve that particular problem. When we're alone and need someone to talk to but that person isn't there, we feel sad. We all know that if a society in which sadness doesn't exist may seem impossible because not all the time we feel happy. Sometimes we feel incomplete and broke especially when we couldn't get what we want. When we're facing a huge hindrance or obstacles, most of us or those who aren't used to it often get depressed and show self-pity towards himself.

Me myself have experience sadness of course. I also felt sad when I experienced lots of problems in life. I feel down and was devastated to the point that ignore my friends and kept myself locked in a room for a day. I kept on antagonizing myself for the things that I've done. Up until I realized that, all things I've done like keeping that sadness inside me will only affect me alone. I never thought that it will create huge impact on me. Then I realized, what if I'll start a new meaningful life. Ignore hatreds and keep living on. Start a new career and chase happiness for the rest of my life because I believe that we exist in this world to be happy and not to be sad. Everyday was a blessing and we should treasure it as long as we live.

I truly can say that you'll never be able to experience true happiness or joy when you haven't experience real sadness.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @islander15! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72