Impromptu Singing Number!! (If I Ain’t Got You-Alicia Keys)

in #philippines6 years ago

I love singing, it’s my first love and my last. I have been working in this company for 5 months as an HR Generalist and have been actively leading the company activities. We had a valentines/Chinese New Year activity since the owner is a full blooded Chinese.

The activity for our employees was just a quick spoken word poetry, a 1-hour activity just to liven up the mood since we have 2 shifts.

I was leading the activity, or shall I say hosting the mini-activity when all of them exclaimed that I should give a special number for a start-up of the program. I don’t say no, I’m not saying I have the best voice, I just have the confidence though I’m not really good.

Before the program proper started, I was hesitant since there is no accompaniment when they get a speaker and connected on my phone and searched instrumental music in youtube, all the more I can’t say no.

Why If I Ain’t Got You? -I don’t know but this song is usually what I sing in karaoke or adele songs, I just love this song even if I am not sure if it suits me. Oh well just check it out.

Use earphones though, it’s quite noisy :)

Sort:  

You have a true talent!!! Please keep sharing, @idamaeneri!

Thank you so much😊😊

Congratulations @idamaeneri! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60