You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Malacañan Miracle - How I once got into the palace without being searched

in #philippines7 years ago

OH My God! What an amazing story!!! And it's all true! It's true right? You were really brushing against history in the making. What an experience. You didn't say if you liked your step mom. Did you? How long ago did they pass away? The people on this train have enough life experiences to for some blockbuster movies I think.

Sort:  

Yes, it´s all true. And I liked my step mom very much. It was a blessing that my father met her some time after my mother´s death. My step mom passed away last year in the Philippines because she knew the Filippinos would throw a better party than the Germans. 😉 Then her ashes were brought to Germany and she got a second party. It was her last will, she wanted her ashes to be put to rest beside my father´s, who had already passed away in 2009. Also in the Philippines, so he got also two parties. She personally brought his ashes back in her hand luggage and when some ground staff at Frankfurt airport, where they were well known because they would fly to the Philippines at least once a year, asked her where her husband was, she pointed to her hand luggage and said, "He´s in here!" That became quite the story at many family meetings.
Also her brother, the colonel, I liked very much, a very decent guy with some good old-school values.
He was a war hero, having fought against and personally captured some Japanese, he later even got a medal from president Aquino for his achievements and efforts in support of Filippino veterans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65