Art In The Dust

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

I only get to spend breakfast with my family during weekends. It's always been this way since I was 16, because I needed to rent my own space while studying in Manila and eventually while working away from home.

We usually eat out during weekends but this Sunday morning we decided to just stay at home.

I was feeling a little lazy so I just fried some dumplings for our viand. We still have kimchi in the fridge which I thought would complement our very dry viand.

My sister set the table and she chose to use three plates that seemed new. My sister said that she saw these plates while cleaning our eskaparate (showcase). My mom added that she didn't buy the plates but got them for free. Apparently a certain detergent brand had a promo where you could get plates in exchange of using the product.

I was delighted to eat on the plate. It was a big plate and quite heavy compare to the ceramic plates in the market.

My mom said that the plates are more or less 40 years old. The plates are older than me!!!!!

P_20180422_085639_MT_1.jpg
The design of the plate. It's made in the Philippines. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79