The Lost One

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180106_155335_552.jpg

I once was lost in the middle of the forest
I never find the way out
I cried in the midst of the storm
Seeking and asking for help
But no one was there
No one heard my voice
The surroundings was silent
All I can hear was the sounds from the animals
I sat quietly and thinking what was happening to me?
And I realized, why I need someone to help me?If I only have myself
I can find the way out alone
I can find strategies to find some ways to leave this forest

While walking and singing in the middle of the forest
I saw a light, a light that shines in my face
I told myself, "There is always light behind the darkness life"
I followed the light
My feet walked and walked
My face was smiling and happy
As I go along, following the light
I see myself becoming the better, the stronger, and the independent person that I longed for the long time
And finally I was out the forest with myself alone
And I realized I can do whatever I want without depending on someone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45