The Raft Capsized !

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)
Let me tell you a story about one of the most fun adventures I had. But first, put on some safety helmets and vests (just like we did) because this is gonna be a bumpy ride.

It all started when we went to Cagayan de Oro. We searched the web on what are the things that are "must try" and the number 1 on the list was this thing called "white water rafting". Since we were so curious about it, we instantly booked a ticket.

White water rafting day

The river was calm while we were at the starting point, no strong currents, all was okay but little did we know that far ahead, sets of obstacles are waiting for us.



My heart was pounding every time I saw formations of waves for I know that those brings challenge and difficulty. I just need to suck it all up and paddle to survive. Whenever we get past an obstacle, we celebrate by lifting our paddles up the air. woot! woot!

third.jpgIMG_0622.JPG

The obstacles kept getting harder and harder until we reached the "doomed" one. We saw this big wave but thought that we can handle it, so we decided to go on its course. The first seconds were all fun and laughter but when we were already crossing the wave, the raft suddenly tilted up and boom! the RAFT CAPSIZED!



Three of us were trapped and can't go out. I was panicking at that moment because I felt like I was starting to lose my breath, then I remembered the guide saying that you just need to calm down, go deep and let the raft pass. So that's what I did, I went deep and when I looked up, I saw a light, I felt a great relief because I was beginning to float. It was was like a miracle.

As everybody says, don't follow the light, well, I just did and that saved me. I don't know how to describe the experience. All I can say is that, It was scary but it was a lot of fun :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52