My New Found Family

in #philippines7 years ago

Last night in my introduction post, I talked about where I have been and what am I doing for a living. Yes, I am a teacher and from being a tacher in the mountain side area of Mindoro, destiny moved me to the city where my wife lives.

I am now in a public Elementary School in Metro Manila, I just want to share with you my new colleagues or should I say co-teachers whom I am treating as well as my new family.

We are all from different parts of the Philippines, most of them are married and with kids and I am starting up my own family as well. I never thought getting along with new people is going to be this easy with them. They are all very accomodating and gave me a very warm welcome when I started, they are the one’s who were also with me when I was at the toughest time of life.

I am grateful indeed to easily find friends through them, I am comfortable and never I have felt that I was once a teacher from the province.

Thank you for dropping by!
let us all continue voting
@surpassinggoogle as proxy for witness or by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
Let us also take part in spreading and supporting #teardrops #untalented and #untalented-adjustments

Sort:  

all the best. you all indeed look like one family

good post,i love your post and resteem

that's good for you. Wish you the best! :)

God bless you po and wish you all the best on your chosen career :) Good morning!

Family is not only measures by blood but also through hearts :)

it's really good to find a new family from our fellow man with the same interest, you are so blessed to have them

it is always a blessing to meet new people and treat you well, goodluck!

I'm happy to see you happy with where you are at right now.

Teachers are actually cool. My mom and two older sisters are public teachers and they do they best for their students, although I could hear them say teaching is becoming difficult with lot of materials, reports asking them to submit.

God Bless po.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65