What a hair style change can do

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

IMG20180407175324-01.jpeg

The fashion is icon Coco channel once said that "a woman who cuts her hair is about to change her life ".

Quite true as in many times of my life I cut my hair when I resolved to do something. So this time, instead of cutting it I decided to try something new .

IMG20180407175333-02.jpeg

I had been wanting to do this style but given its pricey and some work don't allow you some hairstyles I kept procastrinating on it until last Saturday where I finally had it thanks to Nigerian nursing friends of @purpletanzanite. Sure I saved several months for it but as you can see I am most happy with it and it's worth every cents I paid.
IMG20180407175220-01.jpeg
For five hours the hairstylist did her magic on my dry dull hair. We talked a lot about ourselves. We talked it love, country and nursing since I am a nurse also.I am thankful fellow Steemian @naijaberry was there also to keep company.
IMG20180407175521-01.jpeg
Sarah, my stylist suggested I use purple for hair extensions but since it's my first time and I am unsure if I look well with deadlock I opt not the gold one.

IMG20180407134653-01.jpeg

IMG20180407131950-01.jpeg

I think it looks good on me as many people complemented me for my new hairstyle online and in person. In fact since Sarah love chicken "Inasal " meaning roasted we opted to eat out.There a stranger approached us and asked where she can also have her hair. I hope she gets lots of customers from referals of satisfied customers like me. It will help her in her nursing studies. I applaud her courage to travel long distance to get better education. More so, I envy her strong faith in God.

IMG20180407175412-01.jpeg

IMG20180407185541-01.jpeg

IMG20180407190906-01.jpeg

So what can a new hairstyle do to you other than stress relief or a new look? It made me feel. more confident about myself. Nowadays I get a lot of different look from people around me yet it doesn't bother me. I feel with this new haircut, I'm beginning to care less about others perception.I honestly don't want to live restrained by others approval.Just yesterday when I went out to check a beach girls where giggling and eventually they found courage to ask me where I am from in English. I answered then I'm dialect and they were shocked. Heheheh.guess they learned the saying "never judge a book by its cover ".Same thing happened today in the dental clinic girls whispering among themselves arguing if I'm. wearing a wig or not until they politely ask me. If they can touch it. I hope in my own way,I taught these young minds it's fine to be different.

IMG20180409144524-01.jpeg

I changed hair style to constantly remind myself to have courage to do some changes in my life and to stand firm in those decisions no matter what. This made me think of the many strikes where people bald themselves to show how strong their convictions or oppositions.Each time I look at the mirror now I self talk myself to. endless possibilities than the fears in me. No more will I listen to those self limiting thoughts of my childhood.
IMG20180408182633-01.jpeg

I resolved to go after my dreams no matter how impossible they are. I resolved to be more accepting and kinder of myself.I finally admitted to myself I can't be liked by everyone at I don't like everyone too. I am beautiful despite my flaw as others aren't their own skin.I concluded to be picky of my association hereon. I need not a man to make me feel ugly...or a job that makes me feel incompetent. I will be the best of what I can be not for salary or promotion but because it feel great to excel at ones craft. I agreed to stop blaming others for my downfall and to take ownership of my life esp the emotional well-being.
IMG20180408182303-01.jpeg
Reinvent your life as ling as you live. Learn from mistakes. If there is one thing that new hairstyle cry our loud to anyone is our innate ability to adopt and change. May your transformation be as beautiful as the you inside.

Till next post,
Aynreceived_207664856673112.jpeg

Sort:  

Looks fabulous! Rock those braids😉

😍😍😍😍@gratefulayn, great blog
Lets keep steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48