Volunteering this June was a good break from my mundane life

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180624_175218.jpg

Hi folks,

First of all thank you for reading my post.As much as being curated by @curie is still my highest dream or getting a payout per article higher than two sbd I would say I managed to keep writting despite without those because I have you guys.You making comments on my work had inspired me to write more.

Earlier today ,I woke up with a headache that left me dehydrated from all that vomitting.But I feel better now.
IMG_20180624_164408.jpg

So how did the June month finds you?As I was struggling to stand up from a heavy about to crack head I cant help think how my life had been by far.I kept asking myself if ever it was my last hours did I not lived in vain?IMG_20180624_182147.jpg

I hope not.I did try to make most of what I was given by God though I must admit there are many decisions I am ashamed of because I let my greed and my anger gets the best of me.That will need me courage to write here as I am noy fond of washing my dirty clothes in public.

IMG_20180624_182326.jpg

Lets see,this June my friends and I help distribute school supplies to the fire victims.of Pardo ,Cebu.I had always believe education is a basic right hence willingly I volunteered.Looking how happy they are despite these are not expensive made me happy too.Inspired to work harder to earn more so I can give more.IMG_20180624_183004.jpg

While it is easier to rant why our government can not provide quality education to all meaning-accessible classrooms that dont drip with rain or co shared with another class or under the shades of tress or smaller student teacher ratio plus free school bus and meal like most advanced countries Id rather spend my energy on what I can possibly do to address the issue.IMG_20180624_182424.jpg

Alone ita impossible but with similar munded friends it is possible so I am blessed to have them.In this life who were friends with eventually shaped out perception of the world we are in.Yes ,its a tough unfair world.Yet equally true,kindness and compassion no matter how rare is most appreciated.May you live your life spending your precious time on what really matters.

Till next post,
AynIMG_20180624_141040.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79