How I conquered my fear of height

in #philippines5 years ago

IMG_20190501_172040.jpg
While others get excited paragliding, cliff diving and other height related adventure I on the other hand dread it. In fact, my friends call me Dora and I walked like a robot the last time I tried over the edge walk on top of the highest building in my country.

So, after doing three dives I must say I'm proud of myself. I had finally faced my fear of height by chanting words of encouragement and just doing it.

For evidence please check this YouTube link for 2/3 dives as I have yet to figure out how to upload the third one

So what did I learn about this activity? Fear is something we can conquer. Most often than not fear rubs us of the joy of living. Had I cave in to my anxiety I definitely would miss out on the fun this activity brings.Before I know it I am. Too old or too sick to even give it a try.
IMG_20190430_194402.jpg

I realized we all want a secured life. But we're too familiar with this quote " change is the only permanent thing in this world"to know it's just a wishful thinking .At my age, there are a couple of things I wish I had the guts to try while my health permits.

Sugba Blue Lagoon, Siargao is the place to be if you want such an experience. To be honest, I got scared at first but later on I find the courage to do the same after watching others survive it. It was exhilarating but above all I felt good because I did outbeat my self.

IMG_20190430_144447.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61178.84
ETH 2749.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45