Travel: Fortune Island

in #philippines6 years ago

DSC_3214 (3).JPG

In the alluring break of dawn
my sunny pneuma wanders forth,

DSC_2984 (2).JPG

leaving my concrete jungle
jaunting to your quiet paradise.

DSC_2967 (2).JPG

Meeting you,
I stand in awe:
your sky, blushing from rose to azure;

DSC_3009 (2).JPG

your water, tempting with shades of blue;
DSC_3304 (2).JPG

your shore, carrying creamy pebbles.
DSC_3301 (2).JPG

As the daystar melts your mist,
my excitement condenses.

DSC_3042 (2).JPG

Enticed and bewitched,
I find myself exploring your ruins

DSC_3071 (2).JPG

jumping off your cliff
DSC_3253 (2).JPG

swimming in your crystal clear sea.
DSC_3239 (2).JPG

You are wonderful.
And such beauty keeps me
want to wander more.

DSC_3020 (2).JPG

Note: Poem originally posted on my deactivated blog https://glentheweekendnomad.wordpress.com

Sort:  

Thank you for bringing us to Fortune Island through this post! I have a love-hate relationship with the sea, but this poem pretty much sums up why I can never dislike the sea long enough. Loved the pictures too! Thank you!

Awww. Thank you, Maine! Let's go to the beach! With the babes! :)

Crystal clear beauty <3 Also, I love your poem!

Awww. Thanks, Debi!Mag out of town din sana tayong babes :)

Looks like a magical place!

It is! Well at least when I went there. I heard there were a lot of people going there now and the place is not properly maintained. But I am hoping I am wrong about this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29