AN EARLY MORNING TOUR

in #philippines6 years ago

 Whenever my husband goes to the local market in Tacloban City, he always complain of how limited the choices of vegetables are. So I promised myself that if ever we would go home to their place in the north of the Philippines, I would go to the market to see the array of vegetables he frequently brags.  To my surprise, the veggies comes in varieties!

I saw the smallest bitter gourd I have ever seen in my whole life --the size of which is just a little bigger than the Philippine lime (calamansi).

Then I saw a bottle gourd that totally looked like a real bottle! Only then I realized why it is named that way. 

A little walk further brought me to these different types of ginger--some of which I never knew existed. To be honest, I only know one type of ginger. Hahaha! :)

There were different types of legumes:

And different shapes of squash!

Only when I saw these wide diversity of agricultural products did I understand my husband. There are so many, many vegetables I may have never known had I not walked into this bustling market. What are the unique vegetables you have in your area? 

Thank you for reading. Please follow me @gingbabida, upvote and resteem.
Sort:  

I love vegetables because they are full of proteins and vitamins and thus keeps us healthy.

Yes, it's very nutritious. 😊

You got a 1.08% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @gingbabida!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Wow, what a nice market @gingbabida. I will resteem latter.

Yes, it's a nice market. I'm amazed. Thank you for resteeming. 😊

im surprised too. thanks for sharing this

How i wish i can plant that kind of veges in my garden..

Fresh veggies so yum yum :)

Amazing how we think we know all or seen all until we travel. Sew different species

Those veggies are so cute. Not the ones I usually see. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45