Aid organization or help by yourself?

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys!

I already share that my life goal is to make a world a better place. Now i am asking your oppinion as well.
Few years ago when i was living already in Philippines i was one of the victims of a super typhoon. After that few weeks we cant communicate with nobody. My parents tought that i am already not alive. They ask a help from one aid organisation. If they can send a rescue team to find me. After few weeks finally i can make a call from the another part of the island so my parents was happy and they told me that a team is on the way to help us. I was in the news and magazins in my country for 1 weeks. Interviews always. Than i just told that i wanna return to ph. The organisation ask me if i wanna work for them? I told why not? Yes! But later i found out that actually the money that they sent to us was just a very small percent of that amount what they collect from the people for that project. They posted a pictures of childrens pretending that they are orphens just to collect money and the childrens just receive some chocolates for that. Crazy. That money what i get and i had to use i spend for rice for the people. 2 barangays i gave a support. That is estimated 1200 people. Now i am not working for nobody. But still helping. What i am.trying to do is to open the peoples eyes and give them hope. But i made a promise if again i will have some income i will continue what i started. So what is your opinion? I think the aid organisations they didnt help that way as they should. Me i think the best even if u cant travel but if u wanna help than make a groups collect and 1 of u can go to give it in person. So 100% of your support will go to those who are in need. DSC06621.JPGDSC06618.JPGDSC06647.JPG

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

They posted a pictures of childrens pretending that they are orphens just to collect money and the childrens just recieve some chocolates for that.
It should be receive instead of recieve.

Yes i am not perfect in english. I am from central europe. I speak 3 languages and now learning the 4. 😊 Thank u i will edit it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57