Pushing Yourself To The Limits - How To Be A Good Writer?

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Trying to assess my growth here on this wonderful platform where we can freely express ourself through writing and posting quality contents which enable us as well to earn aside from enjoying the things that we love to do.

Yes, blogging! Though recently I was quite concerned that my posts were already being ignored by my followers. So I have evaluated my own posts and checked on the things that I needed to improve with the way I pick the contents to share to everyone on this great blogging site.

I am not really concerned with the funds I gain but the level of engagement that I receive really decreased. What could possible went wrong. With this post, this will somehow make the readers know what they feel exactly right now is just normal as that is also what I feel.

images.jpeg
Image source


Things to consider to be a good writer

In this platform, we just have to be ourselves in picking the great topic to share and discuss with other people.

From the words of wisdom of @surpassingoogle, I needed to really amaze my own self when I do write great entries. It would clearly show that a post one did is created with full efforts or been lax doing so.

What does it take to gain the interests of my fellow writers?

Screenshot_20180619-225829~2.png

I should always consider these things whenever I post an entry:

My posts should be compelling, easy to understand and worth sharing.

I needed to be a good story teller and possess a great logical skills putting events into proper way of how it happened.

My posts should be really engaging.

I needed to come up with scenarios that will make people wanting to react and post comments about the story I have created.

I need to make it brief and concise.
If the story is not a novel then I should always consider the time of my readers and not make them go into circles just to lengthen the time spent reading my blog.

I should always be straight to the point and NOT beat around the bush. This included being clear and concise by just sticking to the subject. With this, I should always have to look at the title of my post, the first paragraph and being aware of what it is all about.

I needed to leave a great impression to my readers that would let them ask for more blogs in the future.

I should also look for a way to make my readers keep themselves reading my post from the first sentence up to the last. (From start to finish) Touch their interests in life, though this can be done with proper tagging of my blogs/entries.

As a writer, we also needed to get inspired with other writers so i need to READ, READ and Read a lot more. Learn how they write, how they gather so much followers and how they interact with the people who post comments and reactions on their posts. Be open minded and considerate with other perception, beliefs and interpretations of other people. Respect is always needed everywhere, not only on social media.

Last but not the least, I should really develop a niche where I would be able to have a targeted kind of topic/interest where I am inclined with. Doing this would really take time. But I just going with the flow of what's hot and what's not. The niche should really be interesting, really what you're good at and comfortable doing so.


Your fellow steemian @fycee looking forward to connect with you more and gain friends here than just a merely followers. Thank you very much for reading my piece on how I would become a good writer. This write up is really useful for me to check most of the times and for some people who loves to start a career with blogging.

Proud member of @steemitfamilyph
received_2152029581504004.gif
Member of @steemitpowerupph
received_1919949561357623.gif

Also a #uLogger #steemgigger
More tags: @steemph.laguna
@steemjet @steempress-io

Everyday is a wonderful day!
In our #uLogs, we are the ROYALTIES.


Blog created using @busy @busy.org @busy.app

Sort:  

Thanks for the tips, I am sure that a lot of your followers will come back. One of the reasons for the decrease is probably the low value of Steem and SBD in the market that made some users not to be online at all.

Thank you mam mers. Glad for you dropping by. :)

I have also considered that as a major factor with this decline of activities here on steemit. But just as we all know that the price drop is really normal and it will eventually spike soon.

Enjoy the rest of the week po :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46