Suicide Is Both A Crime And A Sin

in #philippines7 years ago

Nowadays people are easy to decide to end their lives easier as if they think that the whole world is a burden. Don't get me wrong I never judge those people, might I can say they have lack of faith. What comes first in your mind when you hear the words SUICIDE? Suicide is it a Crime or murder? Well well well, whatever your answer is for sure in the eyes of Lord God it is a Sin. Most of the reason why a person commits suicide it is because someone will bully him/her someone puts her/him down or might he/she have low self-esteem, am I right? Yes, it is! Why not encourage them? This is a quick reminder to all people, especially to the youth.

A human being is not a perfect one. We have both insecurities in life, we live as imperfect But God always reminds us to be strong, to not to forget about calling him. A lot of news I heard about committing suicide, I think deeply and observed and yes! exactly, Number one cause is Bullying. Bullying is # 1 problem in the society especially to the youth, through bullies a person will commit suicide. I am once a victim of bullying and it truly feels about lack of self-esteem because it hurts, what I did? I pray to our Almighty God to help me recover and heal the wound in my heart. And yes God never fails me. I am lucky enough because I have so many good friends who are always there to support and encourage me that I can do it. I surpass those trials in my life and I felt that it's not easy to be a bullied victim because you can truly think negative decisions in life.

Whatever the situation is, Suicide is always a sin whether it is not on purpose.

Sort:  

Let’s all have sympathy to those who are undergoing a hard time and offer our helping hands and prayers. May we be able to influence them that life is good no matter how difficult it seems.

Very well said. We all should be vigilant with our own actions and be kind and nice to others cuz we never know what they’re going through.

well said @fretz. Love covers multitude of sin. Lets continue to share love, a thing many was miss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.40
ETH 2621.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68