NO MORE BODY SHAMING, LOVE YOURSELF

in #philippines7 years ago

Society is full of condemnatory eyes. People nowadays tend to see your flaws and ignore the goodness in you. Some of us are afraid to wear what we want because we are scared to be criticized by the public. We often worried that our physical appearance may not be presentable to their preference.

What we doesn’t notice is that the more we think about what the others might say, the more we loose our self-worth. That’s exactly what happened to me. I always compare myself to others to the point that I almost forgot my value. Keep asking myself questions like, “Who am I? They are famous and I’m just a nobody veiled in the shadow”.

I was once a woman who’s always in doubt to try new flavors of fashion for I was called before as bone and skeleton. Calling me these names really dropped my confidence, calling me these names without knowing what I have been through. I was full of irritating pimples all over my face that even me couldn’t take. Going outside to face reality is a hard struggle ‘cause I’m conscious of how they will accept me or would they even care to accept?

Looking those beautiful women with perfect curves and velvet skin made me trapped more in the hopeless scene. How can they and why can’t I? I came to the limit of being tired of this everyday cycle. I need to step forward out in my comfort zone and start believing and be brave.

The fire of wanting something new fulminate. The first thing that I did was to accept myself. To turn my flaws into flawsome then I could smile, and yes I smiled. As I accept myself I also learn to love every piece of me. I learn to ignore the criticism in their minds and look to those who’s in my side. I can now wear what I want without fear, the fear of their judgment.

We are all like caterpillars that could turn into a beautiful butterflies. If they keep on body shaming you, let them do the talking and just go on with your life. If they will say you’re unpretty, calm yourself because it’s their heart who is ugly. Love yourself, be confident and be free.



Sort:  

I think you do look amazing :)

wow, thanks so much sir :D

sis kahawig mo si jessie mendiola hehe

Naku sa pangarap lang po hahaha lol

Follow me po ill follow you po :)

Hello, kindly check ur followers.. followed you already. Thanks much! :D

wow! u are right on about accepting urself fully, good and bad. I cant picture u with lot of pimples or as a skeleton. i guess we change a lot as we age. i can remember being called so skinny before when i was in school. i hated that!

We all change for the best version of us :) Thanks for sharing your sentiments, I always appreciate it :)

nice one po hehe

wow super ganda ^^ go go go ^^ upvoted

Maraming salamat po :)

Wow...
You've got a charming beauty.
Continue being awesome dear.

Thanks so much for your uplifting words :)

You know, I don't think that majority of human kind are judgmental, just the jealous ones. LOL

Such a strong point here lol! :D

Jessie Mendiola is that you?

How I wish, lol! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50