MEET MY GRANDPA

in #philippines7 years ago

mahal.png

It was taken last New Year’s Eve in our home. His name is Ricardo but he is usually called by the others as Carding. He is now 81 years old but his memory is still sharp (though there are times that he’s having difficulty in hearing).

I admire him for being so good in history. I remember him one time while we are having movie marathon about warships (Japan vs. America) he was like, “Yamato is the biggest battleship before by Japan blah…blah…blah”. Upon searching it in google to verify, I found it to be true.

He loves news specifically listening to radio and newspaper. He is always updated on the current events that are happening in and outside our country. He’s also fond in answering crossword puzzles, he could fill-up all the blanks (while I can’t).

He is my great influencer to take-up Accountancy, for he was also an Accountancy graduate before. For him no matter how poor we are, education must be the number one priority. He wants only one thing from us and it’s to finish our studies.

He is also loving and caring. Last November 2017, he accompanied me in my check-up to the doctor (I’m having cough for more than 2 weeks and my phlegm has a bit of blood plus asthma). He is always there for me and for us. I pray to God to give him more years ahead and more time for us to be with him. I love you Grandpa!



Sort:  

Swerte mo sis meron kang mabait na lolo :) ako wala na naabutan :(

Kung nasaan man si lolo mo siguradong proud sya sayo :)

Haha...cute grandpa...I remember grandpa telling stories about the war too...they're so adorbs💕🌺

I guessed it's their forte hahaha :D

It's just sad that I am unable to have a good relationship with any of my grandpas.

Aww, why..what happened :(

I never saw my paternal grandpa because he passed away a decade before I was born. My maternal grandpa was too old before and never lived where they were.

Amazing grandpa:)
Steem On!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thank you so much and I bet your grandpa is awesome too!

its a good thing youre close to him :)

Thanks so much for this :)

kahawig mo sis.. hehe

Salamat sis hehe

kumusta Ricardo! :) thanks for introducing us. He sounds like a truly good man.

Yes he is, thanks so much :)

Aww I miss my grandparents...

and they surely miss you also :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50