You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Diary: Things That I Am Grateful for Today

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)



This is something very inspiring. I TOTALLY admire your transparency. You are quite a beast.

My biggest insecurity is that I am blind in my left eye. All the pain I have had to deal with on a daily basis, for the past 12 years. It's been quite a journey. I was insecure about myself and my beliefs up until a year ago.

I used to be so lonely. Even though I had friends, I always had that voice in the back of my head telling me that I was an outcast. See, over the years, my eye got a little lazier. Also, since they removed my lens in that eye (From the torn retina), it is attached to the directional sense of the other eye.

With this being said, whenever I look in the mirror, I cannot see what everybody else sees. So I have always been left in suspicion.

It was about 9 months ago, when I started studying personal development. I got hooked. I can safely say that today, I am a different person. Like, 180-degrees completely the opposite.

You know what changed? I realized one thing. Nobody cares about my feelings. Everybody is living their own lives, and they all have insecurities. I decided from that point forward, F*ck the haters. They don't run my life. I run my life.

If someone has an opinion about me, they can go and shove it. You know why? Because all this shit that has happened to my eye, it's not my fault. So why must I be blamed, when I am innocent?

Now I look at you, and I see my insecurities, 10X. For that, I commend you my man. You are one tough dude. Go for GOLD, and prove to the assholes in this world that looks have nothing to do with success.

Peace.

Sort:  

Thank you for the support @enazwahsdarb
I really share your views. Fuck the haters because they don't run our lives haha, true.
And all you said are true.
God Bless you my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30