Lotus Flower | Art as a medium of expression || Watercolor pencilssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

"Like the lotus flower that is born out of mud, we must honor the darkest parts of ourselves ad the most painful of our life's experiences, because they are what allows us to birth our most beautiful self."

-Debbie Ford


I just came across a photo on IG about the Sirao garden. We visited the place last December and the flowers are amazing. As we stroll over the place, people are taking selfies on sun flowers, plastic tulips and at the candy house over a small bridge. While passing by the bridge I saw a pinkish, stunning lotus flower a.k.a water lily. The water is muddy and dirty. But it did not hinder the lily to blossom. And that inspires me draw one.


So I started with using a beige color as an outline.

Since the color is lighter, it'll be easier to blend in radiant one.






(Pardon me, I a not an expert though)

The fun part here is to smudge the color of the same darker shade. From edgy to pointy, let your pencil do the job.




I am using Lil hands for outlining and Faber Castell Watercolor Pencil for enhancing the color.




















Happy how it turned out. The kid in me is cheery!
Will post more artworks soon!
Total time: 72 minutes.

Fin


Previous post Tried making my own Kimchi | Millennial tita goals | Healthy Probiotics
Thanks for reading! Ciao

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92