My First Cesarean Operation Story

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

quickgrid_201814245321.png
4th January 2015, I was scheduled for a cesarean operation on my 2nd child. She was big and in breech position so it's risky if I insist to have a normal delivery.

FB_IMG_1515018045363.jpg
At 9am, I was getting ready. Mixed emotions. I was nervous and scared but trying to be relaxed. I just told myself, "If others survived, I will too." My eldest daughter was so excited. She's been waiting for this day. She'll meet her sister in a while.

At exactly 10am, I was already inside the operating room. I felt really cold and shaking. I don't know, if it was because of the very cold air-condition or I was just really nervous. I was glad some of the nurses are Filipina, and they were very supportive trying to calm me down.

They told me to lie down and started to put some things to me. I don't know again, I just let them. I was still shaking. Then they covered my nose with an oxygen. I remember I just inhaled three times then I fell asleep.

I think there were two Filipina nurses who woke me up and told me it's done. They said I have a healthy baby girl weighing 5.1kg(11.2lbs). They told me lots of things, but I was like a drunk person that time. I can't even talk straight. All I ask,"Where's my baby?" One said, she's in the other room.

FB_IMG_1515018076434.jpg
FB_IMG_1515017845598.jpg

I was happy because at last we're both safe. Still sleepy, but excited to see my daughter. I can feel numbness but it's a bit painful below my tummy. I saw my husband and my eldest daughter Reign. They are smiling!

At last, I saw my baby girl! I tried to get up to carry her but I can't! I felt the pain. The nurse put her in my arms while I was lying. She smells so fragrant! I kept on kissing her.

FB_IMG_1515043131707.jpg
That thing on her forehead is a lipstick. A friend visited and put it on to avoid getting ill when praised. That's their superstitious belief. I just nodded. Haha!

In the afternoon, the doctor came in and told me I need to move around first thing in the morning, so my wound won't get stuck and this will help my body function normally. It will be more painful if I don't help myself move. I want to recover quickly, so I walked around slowly in the hospital's hallway. Back and forth.

FB_IMG_1515017915634.jpg

I tried to breastfeed her but I don't have milk. I then told my husband to go home and make a moringa and lemongrass soup for me. This will help me produce milk. And it did! I was so happy!

FB_IMG_1515017832290.jpg
On my second day in the hospital, I told the nurses I want to go home. They said I can if I am able to fart and pee and poop normally. I still can't.

3rd day, my stomach is painful than my wound. It seems I have lots of gas inside that can't come out. I was crying because I can no longer take the pain. I was begging them to please do something. The doctor then told the nurse to put a tube inside and release the gas. It made me fart. A lot! Such a relief!

On my 4th day, time to go home. What's even more challenging is that we don't get much help here, because both our family are in the Philippines. We need to survive on our own, and we did! Everything went well and I recovered very fast.
quickgrid_201814155125727.png

A happy happy birthday to our daughter Reihanna! I thanked God He gave you to us. We love you so much!

20171223_091211-1.jpg

Love,
Haide
videotogif_2017.12.09_21.11.25.gif

Sort:  

sis.. in ani sad akong giagian.. ectopic pregnancy to akoa.. same process sa operation.. then tugnaw sad jd kau.ahahah

Ngano kaya tugnaw sis noh? Magkurog jud ka sa katugnaw. Kulba pa jud. Nagsagol na ang gibati nato. Basig gituyo nila aron wlay bacteria mabuhi sa operating room.haha

as per sa katong doctor, side effect ang kurog sa anesthesia daw..pero mau ka kay nakatulog ka.. ako kay half sa operation mata ko..nihangyo ko sa doctor na pakatulgon ko

General anaesthesia yta to akoa sis maong tulog jud ko. Pero mura sad kog gadamgo nga gioperahan ko. Murag madungog nako ang toot-toot sa machine sa akong tapad.. Ambot unsay tawag ato oi. Haha. Gakurog man ko ato before ang opera. Sa kakulba cguro to.

Ng shake to ako shoulder sa ja tugnaw sis.. lain kau makafeel ko na naay nag slice sa sakong tiyan pero di ko ka feel ug sakit.. katong ng tahi na ang doctor nako na feel

🎉Happy Birthday Reihanna🎉
..your girl is such a cutie @ediah😊

Thank u @carine1988... ❤❤❤

mare cs diay ka s 2nd bb, wala ko kblo hehehe

Ou..2nd ug 3rd.. Suhi man xa.. Dako pa jud kaau! Haha

What a wonderful story kabayan! Happy birthday to your daughter.

Thank you @hundredlbsbeauty. Happy Steeming here.. See u around!

Wow such a beautiful story. I imagine you had spinal anaesthesia.

I remember when my sister had a csection she was the same too haha.

It wasn't spinal I think.. Haha.. I don't know the medical term, but all I can remember I was just breathing the oxygen then I was out.😆

What???try to ask your doctor friend and Filipino nurses out there my friend

General anaesthesia yta to te.

happy birthday riehanna! so cute!!!!

Thank you @jun2! 😆

Happy B'day to the little one. Nominating this for ocd-resteem :)

Thank you @jznsamuel! That's so nice of you.👍❤

WOW! I am a CS baby, the scar is the proof of all sacrifices. Salute you ate for raising a pretty babygirl. Happy Birthday Reihanna! May panghanda na, na ocd. Lodi ka ate! 🙂

Haha! May pang-tuition na sya pag nagcollege sya. Oh-em-Gee! Thank you @gheghenrv!

all my three kids are delivered by C-section! :) beautiful story.

Mine, 2 of them. The eldest was assisted delivery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44