Day 75 of the Lockdown Somewhere in the Philippines

in #philippines4 years ago

I've just finished a project creating a YouTube video for a crypto personality and awaiting payment. I have no idea what's going on with our small business in Metro Manila. I've only been in contact with our tenants once and it was a no concrete thing type of conversation. On the plus side, we did get some inquiries for the spaces.

I've read that real estate prices are projected to go down by 15% due to the pandemic.

Things are beyond my control. But I am deeply disturbed by a relatively recent business event that could have changed the course of my present situation. Suffice to say, I believe that if I took that decision, at the very least, I could have afforded a decent roof for my family's dwelling. As expected, the tarpaulin that we used barely held. It had the propensity to store water after it rains. It is somewhat comical as dire circumstances may sometimes prove to be comical in Filipino culture, but in my quiet time, I brood about all the factors that led to this outcome.

I have long wanted to prepare for such a situation as this after experiencing a major typhoon in 2014. Now, my family is susceptible to exposure to the elements.

Typhoon season is coming and the climate change advocates are reporting the possibility of stronger storms.

On the plus side, I am still actively looking for employment opportunities that would suit my skill set. I joined a group that was started by a prominent crypto journalist and I am hoping that it would be lucrative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55