Steemian Friends will Take a Visit in my Home

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

WIN_20170902_17_17_04_Pro.jpg

My Old Unused Ceiling Fan

A few weeks ago @steemitph raised an idea to help me by taking a visit in my home just to know more about me and help me with my peculiar situation. @luvabi also wants to visit me along with steemitph but I think that she is abroad and it will not possible for now.

I am also apprehensive in taking guests especially now that my physical appearance has been disfigured to a grotesque form that it made me just snug back a little within the confines of my unpleasantly-looking room. This room hasn't seen a sweep since I don't know when, it is because I am always in here, maybe cleaning it wouldn't make such a difference.

My bed is in the center of the room, the lightswitch is within my reach because it is a pull switch, a "Lazy Betty" as they call it. I also wanted to take a glimpse of my window to see outside and get some sunshine before dusk. Near my bed by the widow are my modem, broken CPU, some old carton boxes and the power supply. It hasn't been moved since I used it there as my desk when I am doing work on the Internet until I cannot sit anymore because of back pain.

I couldn't stop working in the Internet because at least I am making some money which I learned that it was indeed a ponzi scheme. Then with some money that I saved I did, used for trading and steemiting too. I did all that after my back issue on my tablet which is perched on my old LED monitor on top of my bed beside me. That is how my bed looks like.

On the left side is my wooden "Narra" chair which serves as my bedside table. I just wish to have a good bedside table so I can move it more to me and can maybe serve as my tablet table for doing Internet work but maybe this will do for the moment.

Nothing much to see in my home, it's an old house with lots of eyesore thanks to my father the hoarder, he made the other room a landfill. Our bathroom was an embarrassment, years of using the rusty artesian well water made it look like a (Put a disgusting word in here) because the tiles got ruined plus it gets flooded with rain water when it rains hard.

I am excited and also worried whom I would meet tomorrow. I never met them personally and my embarrassment is off the charts but it's OK now. They would offer help which I will with two arms and feet gladly take. I just don't know what is my role in this world, maybe I am just a vehicle so that someone somewhere can practice their good deeds, with me on the receiving end.

Sort:  

Stay strong and greet your visitors with open arms. All good things come to those who wait.

Thank you for your kind support @darthnava
I know you understand my situation and I appreciate that.
Best regards to your health.
God Bless you and your family.

Good to see there are people willing to help you.

Have a good night dyan.

Markush

Thank you @markush
Have a great weekend markush
I am just thankful that people have the desire to give a hand for me and I am thankful for it.

Steemit vistors :p, blessings to you @cryptopie like always and heres some extra blessings just cuz ;p

Thank you @weirdheadaches
You yourself is a blessing for me.

Stress not, @cryptopie! You have friends, friends who are willing to help.

God bless you.

You are one of my friends @arrliinn despite of my appearance and condition.
God Bless you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptopie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58012.92
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24