Health Update: I Can Feel My Mouth Changes and Thoughts on Some Lab Results

in #philippines7 years ago

I noticed the bulging gums in my mouth is continuing to get bigger and bigger and the changes are just being felt. Also, there is this issue on my cheeks where it is like being stretched. The half of my face is just growing nonstop so the worry in my thoughts about it also never ceases and to make matter worse, there is a pain involved so it is a double punch in my whole being with a harm on my mental foundation and physical body, it's just a burden.

You could not blame me for being at this position or health situation. Nobody really is supporting me before unlike now. Before, I was blindly just making money out of a ponzi scheme with a hope that it was not but a legitimate business but I got out unscathed because I was cautious enough to read the red flags.

Back to my health. So I saw the blood work or the laboratory exams that I did a few days ago and it was actually good as my hemoglobin and hematocrit are shown to be high and high enough for my dialysis nurse to advice me not to eat chicken livers anymore.Because when she saw my hemoglobin a few months ago too with the same reading and asked why it was so, I told her that I was eating chicken livers. Which I do with some vitamin C to assimilate the iro from it.

WIN_20170922_23_35_08_Pro.jpg

On the lab result as well, I am surprised really about the SGPT and SGOT picture because you see, if you have a diseased liver, these two liver enzymes shoots up which also means that your liver is going to fail soon enough but may take years tho, but mine's showing normal. Maybe fate is saying,"This dude had enough, let's not make mess of his liver."

WIN_20170922_23_37_58_Pro.jpg
WIN_20170922_23_38_17_Pro_LI.jpg

Not much to say now but these two results really is short of a miracle because most of the time Kidneys are only the ones capable of telling the body or bones for that matter to make red blood cells but my kidneys are long dead, where could the hormones that only they produce would come from now? Miracle as it seems and nobody is treating it like that. I had been Hepatitis B positive for more than 20 years since it had been detected but my liver is still "A" OK, I could not say nothing more but be grateful and thankful.

Sort:  

Wow good job on your hemoglobin! Mine is 84 now with the transfusion last week. I might go out and buy some chicken livers. :P
Do you clot your circuit with your hemoglobin being high?

Hi @lizzyib
My nurse reported to my nephrologist that my mouth has a mass even though it has not and my nephrologist in turn ordered to stop using heparin during dialysis. So I am not using anticoagulant during dialysis, so they just employ "flushing."
I in turn take aspirin just to thin my blood a bit. My lines are not being clogged tho.

I just eat chicken and pork liver because I don't take iron supplements and I eat them with vitamin C.
And you can't eat i whole chicken liver, it's too strong for a taste.

We get too sensitive to cold weather when our hemoglobin gets low but even when I am shivering to cold before I still take a bath. Oh I just remember those days. Now I can even maybe shower with ice.
Get a transfusion to your discretion if you are not planning for transplant.

I did not want that transfusion last week, but because they thought was going to have surgery they gave it to me. Last week was a mess.

Yeah, flushing helps, but not as effective for me as heparin during treatment. I'm glad you don't clot too much.

First your safety and hope to be a good health
For mouth infection, wash your mouth with salt
He saw the results

super post..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84