Dear Diary: There is No Clinic for Today but I Managed to Get Tested for Lab Exams

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

20120101_140757.jpg

Me inside the blood drawing room

There was a bit of confusion here, the doctor's clinic is for tomorrow at about 8:00 AM and not today. Also I thought that I would be seeing Dra. Gatchalian, the second Endocrinologist that I was talking about in my recent posts but Dr. Tugna which my nephrologist referred to me and she/he will have a clinic tomorrow, Friday here and Monday. Now I can't go for consultation tomorrow because it is my dialysis schedule at before 2:00 PM. so my father insisted for us to go on Monday instead. Even about the laboratory results, we will just fetch them on our way to the dialysis center tomorrow.

After my blood was drawn we went to the hospital to get my name listed but my mother told me that the doctor that I thought we would be seeing was not it but Dr. Tugna, an endocrinologist but I don't know if she/he performs surgery. It was still early so we decided to go home and had forgone the plan to wait for the results of the lab exam at 11:00 AM as I was also hungry and really in discomfort for my pain on my back and left side of my body.

20120101_144146.jpg

Me lying down inside our car near the hospital while my mother tried to enlist me for the doctor's clinic

I hope that nobody went at the hospital to see me because they would not found cryptopie there. I think it was better this way that I didn't get the chance to see the doctor so I can prepare the results to show here otherwise the doctor would have gotten it without a copy for me.

After getting home I ate and then I slept and woke up a few minutes before 2:00 PM PH time because the whole ordeal is already tasking for me. My father on the clinic just doesn't want to park the car temporarily on the left side of the road where the entrance of the clinic was. So my mother had to call some help to get a wheelchair for me because I cannot just cross the road with a lot of vehicles passing by.

20120101_134110.jpg

Upon leaving home. With or without a mask I really looked terrible here

Then the nice guy tried to help and carry me like a baby crushing my ribs, I said not as it was painful so they put me on the wheelchair and crossed me on the road. We went straight to the blood drawing room where the med tech took my blood.

I tried to post immediately after we had gone home to tell everyone about today but the bluetooth won't send some photos to my tablet so I just ate and slept because I got so tired. A few minutes later my churchmates visited for our regular viewing of church thanksgiving service and it lasted until 6:00 PM. I ate dinner after and then posted here.

WIN_20170921_10_36_18_Pro.jpg

WIN_20170921_10_36_37_Pro.jpg

Laboratory Exam receipt

I hope everyone would be patient on me as I do not intend to make such a mistake. The next schedule will be on Monday and God-willing I will finally get to consult for my condition. I really wanted to go for tomorrow if not for my dialysis schedule because I don't want both schedules to overlap as my dialysis is also important and I don't want to get late for it. Meanwhile, come Monday, all will be set again.

Sort:  

Waiting to see your blood reports! god bless.

You are a very brave person! I congratulate you for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99