Dear Diary: My Pain and Weakness Combo Makes Me Want to Cry

in #philippines7 years ago

WIN_20170917_23_24_28_Pro (2).jpg

I can make it through the rain

I am like a fish out of the water and in just a few minutes if not thrown in the water again it will be too late and I will just end up into a vat of salt along with other dead fishes to make a fish sauce. That is what I think as my body pain and weakness progresses and now I just want to be like carried around if it is not too much to ask. But really, it is too much for a person who will do it for me even though I am only 36 kilos most of the time, quite a burden.

This thing started gradually and at first i am still enduring it with a struggle accompanying me all the time. I can still walk long distances during those first years of being a dialysis patient. Then year after year my weakness just progresses until my backbone shows signs of compression.

After about nine to ten years of being a dialysis patient with a history of an overactive parathyroid gland due to high elevations of phosphorus which is also due to mediocre type of dialysis that I am getting right from the start that my bones just gave way until now. My bone deteriorated in an exponential manner.

My height which was more than 5'6" before 2011 went into less than 4'11" today. I couldn't care less about my height or even my appearance but what I am complaining about was my joint pains which pins me down on my bed almost 24/7 because it has a twin condition of muscle weakness.

The overactive parathyroid is the main culprit and that is why I am dying to get a treatment for it despite the gruelling task of going to and from the hospital which seems to be easy for most but not for me with all these bone conditions from head to foot that I have.

I am so hard up now physically but not mentally although this issues loads my thoughts with mental stress, it all just battle-hardened me all over. I can do this even though it is hard because rescue is there and I can see it now being converted into reality as my doctor on Friday tells my mother the medical treatment I will be getting and finally I will have to endure this weakness and pain I am suffering from many years of my life already. Thank God and thank God for the steemians that helps me God Bless you all.

Sort:  

God bless you @cryptopie

Thank you @weirdheadaches
God bless and keep you too.

You must be strong, we are with you!

Hang in there @cryptopie . It's always darkest before the dawn.

It is hard @lizzyib
You should see how I walk >-<
I can't breath when I walk and is painful too but I can do this.

If anyone can do it, it's you.

I'm sorry to hear that.

Hope you can live the day with a smile with the condition anyhow.

You can do it @cryptopie

Amazing post !

Use your triumphs to fuel you through the difficult parts.
Yesterday was a win. I have to go to hospital this morning. I said to my husband if cryptopie can do what he did yesterday, I can do it here surely??
You make me feel braver and give me hope.
I will be telling everyone I encounter about my friend. Not with the Lion head, but the Lion heart. You make me want to be braver and better.

Sending you healing energy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48