Dear Diary: My Invisible Important Friend is Back

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

What could be more important to me today than getting my Internet provider's 4g signal back and now I am enjoying a quite satisfactory Internet experience and this is a big off a deal for me really as I am not and cannot do much around my house, much less trying to walk. I am disabled officially.

Most of my finances were earned from the Internet while my siblings earned theirs from the "normal" day jobs like teaching which the eldest and the youngest of us were doing. The one before me is a supervisor in the paper factory and just went up the ranks but being in the managerial position he was taken from having to enjoy bargaining with the worker's union but will soon get a raise every four years I think. But even though I work in the Internet with my tablet, I still work hard and spend sleepless nights doing this.

WIN_20170924_02_25_12_Pro.jpg

One of my companions day and night, my ever so dependable 4-WiFi Modem Router

The Internet is also my prime source of entertainment like youtube and there are almost endless things we can see and watch there from vblogs to cooking shows but my data is pretty limited and the SIM card gets blocked once I exceed my data consumption so I just limit its use.

Listening to the music in the Internet in a Windows machine with DFX sound enhancer is amazing! It just makes the music and movies more enjoyable both from online and from you PC, you friends should try it. This is why I am hesitant to buy Android phones, well I do not know if An android phone supports DFX sound enhancer. Will be excellent if it does.

I only have a one bar of signal for my 4G SIM but it looks like it is stable because it is not going off and on. Maybe because I am using a grid antenna which I bought more than a year ago. This is great so that I can STEEM on without lagging.

We could not be more thankful without the Internet especially in my case because I am dire need off help and this is God-sent tool for me to use in order to knock on someone's heart somewhere in this world and I am lucky to get a coconut that can quench my thirst in the misery of life I am battling through. Thank you and God help us.

https://steemit.com/@bellyrub

Push your Post Payouts with a Vote from @Bellyrub

Send 1 SBD or more to bid with your Post's URL as Memo

Sort:  

That is one really good thing for the sickly nowadays, at least we have the Internet. The sufferers of the past had less access to socialize, entertainment, and finance. Blessings

Yes. I just remember when I was on my first years in dialysis, I just sit all day doing nothing a sI also cannot work because I am not feeling well.
Now at least the Internet gives us a kind of therapy and the things that you stated @weirdheadaches

glad to hear that @crytopie:)
watch these links that I sent you before.
www.joelosteen.com or https://joycemeyer.org/

Where would we be without Internet Connection?

I am so glad that you can back to normal :)

Where would I be without Internet is unthinkable for me @modernpastor

I believe you ^^
For me it's also an important part!
Without that it would be terrible and bad for business.

Can you get cable, ADSL or optic fibre Internet? I know 4G is pretty fast but if you have a data cap there is no point in 4G in my opinion.

There is a very small data cap so I am using a VPN to extend it to more than 2GB before it gets blocked. So I just need to have a fast Internet but I cannot Download movies or I will get blocked if I exceed about 2GB of data.

I can't subscribe into an ADSL or similar because although I can afford, it is expensive.

nice post bro

@cryptopie So much information thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88