Dear Diary: I Really Need Prayers Now For My Treatment

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)


I am a little bit tired but you know I got a helping hand

On Friday God-willing. my mother as instructed by Dr. Tugna would come back at her clinic to tell her what she and the doctor that she consulted with, the things that they talked about for my treatment plan. It is certain that there will be a treatment for my condition and I am happy about it. May it be a medicine option or surgery or both, then I will be truly thankful and grateful about it because it is the realization of my goal to get the appropriate and effective solution to my longstanding medical problem.

What worries me now is the progression of my condition. It is kind of aggressively fast and is really exponentially developing my facial features that it gives me now such difficulties in eating and with accompanying pain. Now I am having an anxiety about it because of that issue and it is hard for me to handle everyday.

Right now my gums are not looking good, the teeth are striking the gums causing such discomfort and pain. I am just lucky that there is no infection there but it is continually making my mouth gape wide open as if I am a baby owl bird that is ready to receive a whole mouse as it's night meal, cool for a baby owl but not for me.

The bump on my chin also causes me to worry as it is already making me find it hard to see on my left eye while looking down. The bump on the left side is bigger than the right side of my face and I am in an emergency situation now to make it stop or at least slow it down otherwise I could lose my vision.

Then the worry of financing my treatment still is on my mind because if the doctor suddenly gave me a list that will not be sustainable for me then I do not know what I will do next but maybe hold it for a while until I get help for funding. But I guess it will not come unto that so I just need every steemians prayers now, they seem to work and the care and love I got here as an extra bonus is just amazing. I will just continue to do updates for now but surely, the light at the end of the tunnel is already warming me up. God help me and God bless the steemit community.

Sort:  

So sad to know your ilness and such a horrible pain from your mouth. I'll pray for you

Thank you for your support @moeses
God Bless and keep you.

I hope everything pans out man..

We hope so yes @aldentan
Thank you.

praying for your fast recovery God will not forsaken you. Keep strong

Thank you @purpledaisy57
I appreciate your support.

If and when you get that list, post it on here @cryptopie .... We are here for you, you'll see.

Stay up my friend!

Yes I will @streetsyle
My mother will come back at the clinic on Friday morning at 8:00 AM and the doctor will tell her the treatment plans.
I appreciate all your support Sir Thank you so my from my heart.

When you get the documentation and verification we can look to the community to figure out the best way to generate support for you that will open people's hearts and wallets.

It will be OK. I know this. I don't know why. It is like the faith you have in god, maybe it's the same but I don't call it that. But I know that it will be provided for. Get the treatment options and have everything itemised. Share with @luvabi @steemph myself @wrirdheadaches @canadian-coconut

Faith

In people or god working through people 🙏 Just keep going and doing the things that get you one step closer.
You said, God willing. That is a phrase I have been hearing from a friend. Orthodox Christian. It rolls of her tongue with her Lebanese accent beautifully. She lives her faith as people in the Philippines do.
I didn't know Catholicism could look like it does in the Philippines. The version I was used to was not like the one you have. It's beautiful. People make it beautiful.
You do. 💜

Yes I will let the community see the documentations from the doctor. Maybe it's just some requests for some needed lab tests and possibly of course medicines which I hope not to be too expensive and the surgery which hope to be done immediately.
It is taught to me in my religion to say God-willing if I would do something in the future because I do not know what the future holds in the coming days if I could fulfill it or will I die before or somethings uneventful will come up. It is just I don't own my time but God, if he wills it, then it would happen.
I am not Catholic btw :) @girlbeforemirror

OK. My assumption. Sorry. You are of faith that is evident. I love god willing it's lovely x

OK. My assumption. Sorry. You are of faith that is evident. I love god willing it's lovely x

Please no reason for apologies ha ha.
Philippines is predominantly catholic so I would myself assume.

Anyway I asked my mother that the kind lady from Australia that will send me (what you will send) plus vegemite ;) , my mother replied that for you to not to mind her but me.
But you know I myself is not comfortable asking favors from you and give you such a trouble and expense if not for my medical need for this pain.

I can't now even get out to bathe if I would not be taking pain relievers first so it is a hard life.

For my mother I will maybe give her some money for her birthday because her sister and our other relatives, my cousins that I don't see much will come home here and they are really a one long jeepney bunch of people. Mother doesn't forget to greet e on my birthday.

Hello Arnold just want to let you know Im praying for you.

Thank you Sir.
God Bless and keep you

You hit me right in the feels. No kid should ever go through this. You'll get better and become stronger than ever.

Thank you for your encouragement @raclariu

I am sooo happy to hear the good news! " worrying is like rocking in a rocking chair. Its something to do but it dont get you anywhere. " :p

I hope all my worries would be gone soon. @weirdheadaches

Its about the journey @cryptopie. For better or worse. Enjoy the journey. Blessings

A journey to Mt. Everest.
Oh my freaking goodness.

Lol but not really. You are a tough cookie @cryptopie

Do not let anxiety control your thoughts @cryptopie! Anxiety twists and steals the good parts. Give yourself the pep talk! You deserve it :)

Much love!

You are right @zsuri
Anxiety is one battle that I have to overcome, it is not easy as it comes from the mind and only the mind itself has the power to overcome it.
Thank you for your support.
God Bless and keep you.

I upvote you my friend an ask to God that bring you health. Sometimes we have to pass hard task but we to stand and go up. God bless you.

Thank you for the support @covals and God Bless you and keep you.
I am truly fighting to stand up against all odds in my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15