Dear Diary: Here are the Crutches

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

WIN_20170908_04_30_59_Pro.jpg

My new crutches that will help me to move around, adjustable but not a pure aluminum, maybe for added strength, a bit heavy for my flimsy muscles

Yesterday was my appointment with the doctor, it was my worry that the courier will arrive the day before but they didn't so it happened that we all are out off our house when the courier started calling. First they texted me stating that they will going to deliver my package, it was the moment when we are on our way to the doctor.

Then when we were at the waiting area yesterday morning at the hospital they started calling, I clear stated in my address they should not call because of my speech disability but they did anyway and I just went to give my phone to my mother and let her talk to them herself. She bargained that they they deliver after lunchtime because we are still not seen by the doctor at that moment, it was already 10:00 o'clock in the morning, it started to worry me.

Tihe when we were out from the doctor's clinic past 2:00 o'clock of the afternoon when I was waiting for my blood being drawn out for a laboratory test, in severe pain and hungry, the courier called again and they were at the doorstep. We don't know what to do because they can't wait that long.

We then told them to look for the baranggay (Village) chairman and let him claim the package and pay it for us so that we can get it from him and pay him back. They agreed but our neighbor had a kind heart to receive it from them in my behalf so they agreed otherwise they won't going to be able to hand me my crutches package.

These crutches are important for my mobility and I can now walk with something I can use to guide me thank to the help of my steemian friends. God bless you all and may God repay you for your kindness for me.

Sort:  

Glad you got them :)

Pheww you have good neighbors :) are you adjusting to the crushes? Have you tried them yet?

A few moments from now @jamisa when I get to prepare going to the bathroom, it is my dialysis today.

Here, it's midnight and I'm preparing to go to bed, so i'll be wishing you a good day... no a GREAT day ;)

:D

I am so glad you received your crutches! Little steps count ( both figuratively and literal ) :)

Much love,

Ema

Nice post i follow you and upvote my friend @cryptopie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66868.29
ETH 3520.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63