Attention: My GoFundMe Account has been Taken Down

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday when I had the thought of checking my GoFundMe account and the link was here on my profile page which now I also edited off when I saw that my account there got taken down for a reason I don't know.
This is my GoFundMe link:
https://www.gofundme.com/i-need-surgery-for-my-leontiasispls

I am only sad because my need was valid and even though I am not a resident of USA or the other qualified countries, they should have at least had the consideration for such case as mine. Maybe it is just a business thing for them to do such take downs or maybe I have violated some rules that I am not aware of but such service really should have a humanitarian reconsideration because the people who uses it wants some help.

Now I am just left to get my help from STEEMIT community as I have no place to get some help other than this "Online Family" that already had proven it's value as a center for changing and saving lives like what I have experienced for myself. I cannot rely on my family to, they can only do much and not have much of a capacity to help as well.

I do not want to be a burden to anyone, to my family and even to here. It is just I am doing what I needed to do and I am also lucky to be a recipient of the kindness of what some steemians does everyday for me to rescue me from the clutches of misery that I am neck deep into, to work with me side by side just to manage my situation, I hope they won't get tired. It is very uplifting and it gives me joy that at least I have some ears to listen to me and shoulders to cry on.

I am still full of hope until I have to hear what the doctor would say. I still also have some energy left until I can no longer get some help to drive me up this battle and the fight is still on.

Sort:  

I just read thru their TOS and I cant see where your account was in violation and of any of the rules Arnold. Send them a E mail and see what happened. Stay strong we all Love you.

@cryptopie As far as I know, but I might be wrong, some go fund me pages are taken down if they did not raise any money. I guess, in this case, a PayPal account would work better.

I also have a worry that I wouldn't be able to get the money donated because my country wasn't supported. Anyway I wouldn't pursue my account now any further.

You could try Indiegogo. And do let me know when and if you set up a PayPal account.

Much love!

Steemit is best.

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63656.97
ETH 2473.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66