No.You.Cannot.

FB_IMG_1514457442850.jpg

I was scrolling down on my gallery then suddenly this photo caught my eye. This photo is me and my dad taken at the airport when I just arrived from UAE for vacation.

So the story goes like this...

When I was still a student, He is sooo strict when it comes to me. He doesn't allow me going home late especially if I am out with my friends, He doesn't allow me doing sleep overs at my friend's house--even the time when we were doing our thesis, he doesn't want me to sleep at my classmate's house to finish everything. If there are occassions like birthdays, outings etc., I need to tell it to him 3 days before the event and need to explain everything to him why should I go on that event. And he did not allowed me to have a boyfriend until I graduate college and as a respect, I obeyed him and I swear! I did not experienced having a boyfriend in my whole student life.

Yes. That is how my dad raised me. At first, I dont understand it but as time passes by, I learned to love it. I came to realized that dad just loves me so much that's why he is like that to me. He is just trying to protect me from harm because of his love for me.

Now that Im 24, I still ask my dad (mom is not a problem. she always say YES) if I can go to dubai or somewhere else with a friend even though we are miles apart. He once told me that I don't need to ask for his permission already because Im already old enough but because I was used to it, I am still doing it.

Maybe, your father is also like my dad but what I can say is that, don't misunderstand it or whatever, just learn to love it and one day, youll gonna thank your dad because of that. Like I did.

Sort:  

Awww. So inspiring, It reminds me of Papa. He is that strict also! This post makes me wanna go home. 😩

You're a good daughter so I'm sure your parents are proud of you. It's so nice na ngpapaalam ka pa from abroad :)

Yes po. hehe. Thank you po sa compliment. Nasanay na rin po kasi ako . Thank yoouu ! :)

I never understood them until I became a parent. Then I realized they only want what is best for us. You're lucky you have a father who looks after you. God bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43