A day out with my curiosity...

in #philippines6 years ago

I was forced to hangout with my sister yesterday because we didn’t have anything to do at home!!!!

LOL. JK. I had a great time with my sister yesterday. It wasn’t even about not having internet. We just had the time because she didn’t have work as they forced them not to go (force leave) because of the traslacion — procession of the black nazarene. So we went to eat at McDonald’s and drink coffee float and did more stuff after.Nom nom nom...

3BF28640-CD73-4198-8DA6-C2A886039A31.jpeg

I was able to take pictures of what I see while we were out. Just random photos of what was happening. It got me thinking of things like,

”Do they have these kinds of setup in other countries as well?”, “Do they have a wet market?”, “What about tricycles? Do they have that as well?” And if they do, I’m curious of their version of things.

EA861A3A-8068-4C5E-A739-3DFE3DF41788.jpeg
Just a local wer market in Sampaloc. We have bigger wet markets elsewhere.

If they do have a wet market, does it look anything like this? I’m curious. 🤔

I just wanna share that we bought the rib part of the meat for nilaga — broiled pork soup.
It was 220PHP/1kg.) Ihonestly have no idea about the prices. One of the reasons why I didn’t make it to Accountancy. I just can’t price stuff.

9F65A1AE-50C0-4531-850A-E39E5A90D843.jpeg

And if they have tricycles, do they look anything like this? Do they have it bigger? Smaller? Taller? Shorter? Same size? I’m curious. 🤔

5253B96F-CBF1-4873-AD77-E92D9C930B88.jpeg

What about random vendors in the streets? I know some places do. What about the rest? I’m curious. 🤔

If you’re not from the Philippines and you’re reading this, maybe you can help my curious mind and tell me your version of things where you’re from?

I’m pretty sure I’m not the only one who wants to know.


Footer -caaat.png
I am a part of @steemitfamilyph.
Check us out here and join us!
Steem on! 👊🏼😎

Sort:  

Is not fair oo!..enjoying with your sister aloan.
What about me?... Funny!
Nice post!

Lol, well you have to share your adventures with your brother or sister as well! So what’s your version of things where you’re from? Please give an answer to my curious mind. 😁

Let me not keep your curious mind waiting...lol
Am from Nigeria dear

Do you also have tricycles there? What does it look like? Is it the same? Haha just curious cause no one really answered my questions. 😭

Yes dear....we do have a tricycles too...
They are the same....

This is such a fun, quirky and yet also informative post(price of meat)

So glad that it was a day well spent, we kinda missed you in the chat room though haha.

Thank you, sir @maverickinvictus! It really was a day well spent. I honestly tried to check the chat room even when I already knew it’s not gonna work. LOL! Such a fun group we have.

Must be nice to have siblings. Too bad for me I'm an only child. So I often hang out with my cousins instead, but I bet siblings hanging out would be so much different than hanging out with cousins.

It maybe is. But I also have a cousin I hang out with all the time and we’re just as close so yea, it depends. Cousins are still family. Sometimes, even friends can be considered family. Just like we all are @steemitfamilyph.

Very well said. I guess I was just wondering how would it feel to have siblings.

Idk if it’s the same to everyone, but with my sister, I know someone always has my back. No matter what.

Yeah, that's what I'm talking about, the fact that you came from the same womb must be a huge factor when it comes to your bond...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87