ORIGAMI #1- FLOWER

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

Origami Yellow Flower

Hi I would like to share one of my favorite origamis. I hope you will learn how to make it through the following steps.

oo.jpg

So let’s get STARTED!!!

Here are the steps on making an origami flower.

  • Make a square using a construction paper at least 8cm each side.

  • Fold its center to make a triangle shape.

  • And so is the other half, and you will have this

  • Next step is to fold again its center to make a rectangular shape.

  • And so it’s other half. To lines like this.

  • Next step is to fold it like this

  • Then fold it again to make a smaller triangle. Then fold it its edge like this

  • So as you can see there are four triangles in every layer, now open the first layer of the triangle shape like this.

  • And then the next layer and so on until all layers are open. So this is the outcome.

I made this when I am having a break time at work. You can give it to your friend or love ones. You can do it 5-10 mins. I remember I made this to my girlfriend and she really love it! Well that’s a good thing to hear from her!

Hope you like it! What are you waiting for? Get some papers and do it! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for including the steps...I tried one and I am surprised that I could make it exactly like you have shown in the pictures.

@rubysteem no problem! glad i could help

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

thank you @dailygags i will also follow you :)

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

thank you @defreca i will also follow you too :)

very nice work.. :)

@abshek thank you so much. did you try to do it now? :)

yes it does look very good... thanks

Origami is so much fun !

Congratulations @brokemancode! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Can I request a frog origami? Like it hops when you press its back part? Pretty please. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36