Farewell Ego, Farewell Insecurities

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

As the year comes to an end, we need to not make resolutions, but rather to state farewell to specific things that are blocking our inner peace and prosperity. It's time to say, "goodbye ego, goodbye insecurities". I am going to share things that I know are a pain in the butt to my well being. I would want to say, "goodbye ego, goodbye insecurities". Though I may only have a tiny bitty of those, I still consider it negative. We are, and all dependably have been deserving of good. We are fit for climbing mountains. We are all wonderful and I truly believe that saying farewell to covering up in our shells cleanses our soul. Let us make proper acquaintance with turning out in the daylight and feeling the glow that anticipates us. Stop listening to our little demons, "I'm bad" and "I'm useless" etc. etc. They are not our companions. Let's release all those before the New Year arrives. I am pretty sure, we will feel a weight lifted. It's going to be alright. Note to self too. Sending you all love and peace wherever you may be. One love.~bloghound~

December 08, 2017
(Photos are my own and taken by me)
Samsung Wifi WB150f
Jerryl Todd aka @bloghound (my pen name)

SAM_1255.JPG

SAM_8546.JPG

Thank you for stopping by.

fairy.gif

(Copyright © 2017 bloghound. All rights reserved.)
Disclaimer: The article, trademark, and photos appearing on this site may not be used in any advertising or publicity, or affiliation with any product or service, without the author's prior written permission.

Sort:  

@bloghound superb photography dear, i'm just fan of you ! hugs

Thank you so much @shohana1 <3

yes ... Goodbye Ego & Insecurities. Welcome Faith and Focus. Old Order Changeth, Giving Place To New :)

Nailed it, @nehab :) Thank you for dropping by <3

:) :) :) Birds of a feather, flock together :) ...
It is my pleasure to read your post :)

I think as we get older, those little nagging voices in our head will subside, as we have more things to do and people to take care of..And yes, we are stronger and we can climb mountain too.

I so agree with you, Icy! Thank you. You made me smile today.

That's good..Smile is good!

Indeed, my friend <3

Such wonderful words. I needed those reminders right now and to see it written before. Thank you so much.

Oh, no thank you to you @maverickinvictus :) Good morning!

Unayen sis nagmayaten nga gasat a busat iti agsapa dayta nga nabileg ken mapagtalkan nga kapampanunutam. Agyamanak sis iti daytoy inka in share :-) hahaha hindi ko na mapanindigan ang ilocano ko hahaha :-D Good morning sis :-)

Hehehe. Naragsakanak met nakanggeg ti Ilokano tatta nga bigat, sis. Agyamanak unay ken naimbag nga bigat yo dita :)

I love your positively and beautiful images! Well spoken and a strong message to close the year!

Thank you, Janelle <3 I have missed you :)

Beautiful words po ate.

Hello, Iyan. Good morning. Maraming salamat :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bloghound to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Very beautiful flowers

Lovely photos and nice to say goodbye on negative things. :)

Thank you, sis :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49