Our Small City Was Suffering The Stagnant Water

in #philippines6 years ago

Have a bless day steemians.

How are your day guys?

As Guihulnganon we experience our small city now suffer clog drainage. A lot of my fellow guihulnganon suffer now. The dirty water the level is goes inside of many houses of my fellow guihalnganon.

This water is the result of heavy rainful last night until this morning. We thankful of the rain because our drum was full of water and me an my wife is use it in bathing this morning.

The mother of my wife was also wash their cloths. And the "pamangkin" of my wife join us take a bath.

We back to suffering the clog drainage of guihulngan.

What the best solution in it to solve this promblem?

Our government official is a lot of project that successfully done, buildings, road. But this problem they can't solve.

As guihulnganon netizen what my duty to solve this problem?

I was scared of my children in our city I was thinking of thier health. When this problem can't solve a lot of children will prone to disease due to dirty stagnant water.

Thanks for reading my story of out small city hope you share advise for help of our city guihulngan.

Sort:  

hello there, I was able to find a link with some quick google, and here's the link to a article : https://www.researchgate.net/publication/249018516_Planning_and_design_of_urban_drainage_systems_in_informal_settlements_in_developing_countries

2.2 Community-based initiatives Due to the lack of intervention from local government, attempts to improve drainage are often made by local residents and elected representatives. Such local initiatives can only work if discharge to a local drain or drainage channel is possible. Depending on the leadership and social cohesion, some community-based organizations are more successful in encouraging collective action but assistance from a NGO is often needed to help these initiatives. However, these are often piecemeal approaches and drainage constructions are often disadvantaged by the lack of a secondary network with the capacity to accept increased flows.

(PDF) Planning and design of urban drainage systems in informal settlements in developing countries. Available from: https://www.researchgate.net/publication/249018516_Planning_and_design_of_urban_drainage_systems_in_informal_settlements_in_developing_countries [accessed Nov 14 2018].

Your comments is full of good idea I appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79