DAUGHTER'S TEARDROPS FOR HER MOM IN HEAVEN

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

Teardrops- I don't know how to start but wanted to partake in this. I also wanted to share the story of my mother whom I Ioved so dearly that is now in heaven.

It was 13 long years but still, when I get to think of it, it was just like yesterday. The pain, the longingness the heartaches that I felt when I lost the very important person in my life is still very fresh.

I was 13 years old when I lost my mother. You see, she is the mother that one should always wish to have. Caring, kind, generous, patient, gentle, selfless. I could not ask for more. One thing I can't forget about her is how she loves people. She's very down to earth and funny. She is an example of what humanity is. She was even a friend of her friend's enemy and she was the reason why they have become friends again. That's how wonderful my mother was. That is why losing her was very hard to accept.

Before my mother was gone, we were once a happy family. I remember how we spent the weekends at my grandma's just to be bonded with my cousins. Every Sunday, we go to the church together as a family. Every meal, we ate together as a family. When it's holiday season, she would initiate a party just so we can celebrate together with my family and just so she can make my neighbors enjoy the holiday as well.

One night, I was awakened by my father's shout. He was begging for help. I immediately went down and saw him carrying my mother in his arms. She was trembling very in hard. She's having a seizure. I wanted to help but all I did was cry and pray. A few moments later she was rushed to the hospital but she managed to recover and was sent back home.

I remember how happy I was that time to see my mother at home again. She still smiles yet you can really feel that something's bothering her and I felt so worried for her.

A few days more of being happy with her, she was again rushed to the hospital. Another attack happened and that time, it affected her so hard. She stayed at the hospital for weeks. That was the hardest part of my life. Not being able to hold her each and every time that I wanted to and the thing that breaks my heart are the stories that my aunt told us every time she comes home back from the hospital. She would say to us that our mom was really fighting for his life and that the doctors have seen it because they say that no one would survive with those many attacks in a very short period of time. And that my mother is really trying hard to survive. My aunt would always say to us to keep on praying and be ready for the worst.

One day, my father came home to the hospital crying while looking at us. She said that my mother can feel that she is about to die at any moment. Father said that mom told him that she can see our late ancestors calling for her. I started to cry hearing it but what breaks my heart are the next few words that I heard from him. My father said that my mother was very scared and that she doesn't want to go yet because I was just so young and she was so worried about me. Even when she was dying, all she can think of was me, our welfare, my welfare. That was the first time when my tears just can't stop from falling.

Then, the very thing that I wish to never come, came. My aunt came home and told my grandmother to come to the hospital because it seems that she's the only one that my mother was waiting for. I knew what that meant, we all started to cry. Then, she asked all of us the remove our red curtains which my mother have put for Christmas season and to change it to white. With those words, I knew what was coming.

I asked my aunt to come with them to the hospital because I wanted to see my mom. Maybe, I was hoping at that time that I could still save her. My aunt didn't want to but maybe felt pity for me so I was able to convince her.

As we were traveling to the hospital, I was praying with all my hearts out hoping to be heard.

Then we finally reached the hospital, I was searching for my mother as there were six of them in the bed but then I can't. Then, I saw my father holding a pump. I then went to him and saw a woman lying in the bed. She doesn't look like my mother anymore. She looked very tired. She seemed to have aged for a year. All of her body parts are swollen and have gray spots on her body.

I just cried seeing her. I felt her pain and struggles. Then, I asked my father what he was doing. He said that the machine that she's holding is the only thing that makes my mother alive. I kept on crying on and on. Then my father asked me to hold it and pump it. I did. Just as what he said-- still hoping and wishing that all of it was just a dream.

I saw my father, my aunt and my grandmother talking very seriously outside the room. A few moments later, my father came towards me and told me to stop pumping. I shouted "No" and started crying even harder. "If this is what's making her alive, then why stop it?” I asked crying. Then my father said, "Please, we need to let your mother rest, she is very tired". I said, "No, I could pump it, I won’t get tired until she will be okay". Then, the doctors came, explained everything to me and in my young mind, I knew that I needed to let her rest and go. Then, I heard the doctor said, "Time of death, 3 PM". I never stopped crying from then on, because from that moment, I knew, I could never get to hold her again, hug her, smell her and most especially I could never get to say how much I love her and how thankful I am that she is my mother. 😥😭😞

She will always be remembered here in my heart. I know that she's happy and is an angel now. 😁😇☁

For those of you who still have a mother, treasure them. Show them each and every day how grateful you are to them and how much you love them. Don't waste any second and regret when it's already too late.

This is my story that uses a #tears #teardrops #teardrops-smt #smart-media-token #smt and etc. that is related with @teardrops in their article, and it leads me to @surpassinggoogle's shared content about Teardrops Smart Media Token that gives reward on each 'proof of tears'.

Sort:  

Upvoted. For the love we have for them, they stay with us forever.

Thank you so much @bayanihan. I know. They will always be in our hearts.

Aww such a sad story sis... You're right, let's cherish our family while we can

Yeah, indeed it is sad when the ones you love are taken away from you.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bhabykat to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

I feel you sis, My Mum died in the hospital as well. Tho I wasn't there. Until now I am still missing her. It will take a long while before I can recover or maybe not, only God knows.

Yeah, it is really hard to accept as our love for them is very strong. I am sorry to hear about your mother. At least, they are happy now. No problems anymore just peace

That broke my heart a lil bit. Hugs to you @bhabykat <3

I feel you dai..

Very detailed. This is so moving. So touching. I nearly loose my sister last year. I understand how it feels. Melancholic yet warm.

Thank you for this post. Keep it up.

I am so sorry to read that your mother had passed on, but from this post, she is still in you and your love for her will live on!

No worries sis, she's watching you from afar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50