You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What It's Like Living in a Foreign Country

in #philippines6 years ago

This post has been upvoted and resteemed. I started following you to see more of your work.

My aunt is from The Philippines, and taught me to make Pancit. It appears getting a passport in The Philippines is very difficult, as opposed to the process in the United States. I didn't have to do an interview like you speak about.

Sort:  

Hi @beemillz, thanks. We like pancit! And we have not had any since we went organic.

It is very difficult to get a passport in the Philippines especially if you don't have a birth certificate or your birth certificate has errors. I work a 40-hr week job help hubby with our 4 kids and looking for a passive income so I can quit my job - so my posts are few and maybe far between. Nonetheless, I'll do a post on how to get a passport in the US and Philippines.

The visa I applied for was a tourist visa and it required an interview.

oh, I don't know anything about tourist visas, so possibly I would have to complete an interview for those.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66697.56
ETH 3490.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17