R A I N ☔

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

They all say that rain
cleanses the soul,
Yet I don't see anyone
on a rainy stroll.

Instead they run from it,
like it's gonna bite,
It won't,
unless they're flying a kite.

Sure you may,
get a bit wet,
What's the big deal?
At least it's not sweat.

So you won't
need to shower at home,
If you like your hair,
just bring a good comb.

But remember,
it's just plain old rain,
Don't run from it,
it's all in your brain.

Hope you like it! 😌

IMG_20170910_150215.JPG

Photo source

received_1887192887964300.jpeg

Sort:  

hah, great! I have always wondered why people get so freaked out by a little bit of rain... of course, if it rains a lot and almost every day it's a different matter ;)

Yeah. I agree

I just love rain awesome post

Thank you.

It's raining here. So i thought writing something would be cool.

They freak out from little rain because they doesn't want to get wet.

haha you're right :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Really awesome poem. I love the rain, I guess it's because I swim a lot :D The rain is so refreshing and smells great, We used to sing a song in sunday school when I was really young about how the rain cleanses the earth when comes, and we too can be cleansed by a baptismal rain :D Hope you have a good week ahead of you ☺

I think all of us. Especially when we we're young..we used to be so happy when it rain.

thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44