Ulog, @artgirl 04-17-19: The Day Before Maundy Thursday

in #philippines5 years ago (edited)

Well, who knew commuting before Holy Maundy Thursday would prove to be more challenging. 😂

There I was, Wednesday afternoon. Got my flyers that were on display at the mall first half of the month and previous months back too. Then I gave away a few of these magazines to secret places. 😂

Screenshot_20190418-014042.jpg

After that I saw a food stall in another mall so I bought some kinda mango float ice cream snack. It's summer and it's hot outside so why not?

IMAG7265.jpg

I bought this because when it was new last year there was always a very long line just to buy one. To busy people, it's a waste of time staying in line just to eventually buy and eat this then "unknown mango food thing." So since there weren't very many people in the mall and there's no long line, I went ahead and bought some earlier.

My verdict? Meh. It's not worth the blockbluster lines (as I call it) imho. Anyone can probably make it. I think they even have mixed raw egg white at the bottom. I just don't know. It tastes egg-like because of the slight sliminess? I'm not sure of course... Didn't go back to ask.

Anyway, while I was eating it, I saw it was already a few minutes past 5 pm. Usually I'd be rushing to the bus station to avoid rush hour commuting hassle but guess what, not today. 😂 What a bad choice. I was thinking there won't be too many people trying to go home because of the school break and it's almost Holy Maundy Thursday. It's a long weekend holiday for most people. Whew. What was I thinking eh?

After I was done eating I went to the bus station and voila, throngs of people. Mkay. I tried to see if I could get on any bus for maybe 15-30 minutes. Unfortunately there were only few buses than usual and most of them were almost spilling out with people. Other buses didn't have enough space after other passengers got off. Too many people trying to get in any of the buses. There wasn't any line as usual except for the bus rides by the MRT peeps going the way I'm not going. Great. What else should I do but wait the rush hour out.

Back to the mall I went. Sat on a bench and did some Facebook, online games and such. Thanks free Wi-Fi. Oh I'm so not workaholic anymore. I'm done with that. 😂

After less than an hour, I got up and bought me some bandanas. Hey I'm gonna get bald this summer. Gonna have all my hair cut and go bald for the first time. I'd rather use a bandana than a cap. A wig is too expensive for my taste so just some bandanas will do.

IMG_20190418_033544.jpg

Then I had dinner and hey look it's almost 9pm! Quickly I made my way to the cinema and good thing there were only two people in line. Haha! Was a few minutes late to watching Shazam. Well I never got to watch it a week ago when I said I would. I had the time so I went ahead and watched it.

My verdict? I'm pretty sure the upcoming Joker movie would be better than Shazam. It was not something to be hyped about but okay. Ant-Man is way better. 😀 Sorry not sorry.

There weren't anything better showing except that. Shazam is just a little bit better than Captain Marvel imho. It's for kids. It's about family but please it didn't even make me feel anything. Uhmmm. Except for the bad guy, oh I was indignant. How could he kill all those people, especially his family members? Ooops, spoiler alert. 😅

Anyway after watching I was sure I wouldn't have any trouble commuting like usual. It was 11 pm so it SHOULD be easier. Oh but I was so wrong.

When I got to the station there was definitely lesser people and yet there were still full buses passing us by. Why of why you must wonder. Well during holy week it's like a mass exodus. People, like families and such, are mostly going to Cubao to ride provincial buses. Yay for me. (🙄 Not)

Good thing I was able to ride a bus like maybe more or less 30 minutes later? Yeah. It's all good. I got home safe and sound. Bought me a beer and burgers too after I got off the bus on the way home. Just felt like buying a beer out of the blue so why not?

Hello midnight snack. 😂

IMAG7274.jpg

(For those of you unfamiliar with my drink, Smirnoff Mule is a mix of ginger beer, vodka and lime. My kind of alcoholic beverage these days. Hehe.

I like it better because it's sweet. Can't taste the bitterness anymore. It's just like strong juice sometimes. )

Guess what I saw before alighting the bus though.

All the people from the mall bus station during rush hour seemed to have transferred to the provincial bus station, maybe times two or three! It was jampacked with people in line. No pics though. Didn't have time to snap some. But it's like a sea of people I tell ya. So many people cramped up in the bus station. Whew.

Lots of people in the 24 hrs open Jolibee too because it's beside the bus station. I just went a bit further and bought me some buy 1 take 1 burger from Burger Machine instead, plus cheese. Mmmm. And then I bought the other midnight snacks. So now I'm home sweet home and just chillin' with mah beer and burger in my stomach. 😎

In the past I would probably be all furious or annoyed/angry at the world because of what happened. I'd probably also blame myself for eating that mango float dessert thingy instead of going home right away but now I turn situations like that and make it into an opportunity instead. The commuting hassle is not worth stressing about. I don't have anything urgent to do anyway so there. 😊 I'm cool with it. No harm done.

That's all folks.

How about you? Did you have any challenging pre-Holy Maundy Thursday or Holy Week experience too?

XOXO,
@artgirl



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg



WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.



Images are mine.

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist, writer and an online seller. For inquiries on Metro Manila properties for sale, art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.

See my DeviantArt Art prints here.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

Click banners to join


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

AliDropship is the best solution for drop shipping

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Did you put your feet up while drinking your vodka?🤣😂

Well I consider it beer, with vodka. 😃

No I didn't put my feet up. I lay in bed feeling satisfied. 😊😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @artgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.523 which ranks you at #6364 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 618 places in the last three days (old rank 6982).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 216 contributions, your post is ranked at #164.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54