So My Grandma Just Died... and I've a New Job

in #philippines4 years ago (edited)

Can 2020 be any worse? First, news/talk of WWIII trending on Twitter, then Australian wildfire, and then Taal Volcano eruption. But wait there's more, Corona virus is spreading and has changed names 3x. Now what? Oh my grandma just died and some relative keeps bickering over people not seeing her before she died. Mmmhmmm.

The problem with people with money and properties is there are too many people invested in the properties and things they will get from the old/dead people. Pffft.

xlnaos.png

Anyway as I said, I have a new job and just finished my training last Friday. I've yet to submit all my requirements within this week but because my grandma just died well it seems I have to attend the funeral first before I can do any of my reqmts. 😪😥

And then I got the flu because even if I drink my superfoods juice when I constantly abuse my body by not sleeping for a week or so then who else is to blame but me? Haha. I stopped drinking it for a week or so in January too and then the not sleeping properly thing. Ah well. Flu is not a fun thing to have so how can I go to my grandma's bedside in the province half a day away before she had died if I'm sick? Ugh.

And then someone ordered One Opti Coffee from me but the online app had a lot of issues so it cancelled the order when I already SHIPPED THE ITEM! I talked to several customer service agents and they either lied or gave the wrong information!!!

WTF IS GOING ON HERE?!

I'd like to say the world is going to the dogs but I would rather not dwell on the bad things and focus on the good things. Terrible things are happening but I WILL STRIVE AGAINST THEM SO HELP ME GOD!!!

There is still good things happening in this world! People are moving to change themselves for the better. More of us are becoming aware of how to act and take care of nature, bla bla bla.

I am still grateful I have loyal real estate clients who allow me to assist them. Of course I am not one to keep my hopes up. I know better but at least it's nice to know there are clients who appreciate the work I do for them.

The fact that my Chinese zodiac horoscope says this year is one of the best years should change my life for the better. I will make it happen no matter the odds! LORD HELP ME MAKE IT HAPPEN! 🙏

1nybkr.png

God please accept our grandma in Your loving arms and I hope she finds peace. 🙏

I also will not bother with the little things that will just stress me out. They do not count in the big picture anyway. I would rather rest at home and heal from this flu instead of going out there again for a measly profit like I did yesterday.

Let the customer have the healthy coffee boxes for free if she will not bother to pay for it at all. (I do not always give free items to anyone but sometimes I do and this time she may be one of them.)

Getting older seems like I make mistakes more often than I did before. WTH.

Bahala na si Lord. Jesus take the wheel.

XOXO,
@artgirl


j6b9df.jpg

Read Philippine Condo Buying FAQs Here

Spam or irrelevant comments will be downvoted if not revised upon warning.

fzo8b444e7.jpg

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance writer/artist, online seller and real estate agent. My Steemit posts may contain referral/affiliate/merchandise links.
Contact me for your art, Writing/Research & Metro Manila (NCR) property needs.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

DeviantArt prints here.


Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem/Share for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Hi @artgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.633 which ranks you at #6267 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 15 places in the last three days (old rank 6252).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 92 contributions, your post is ranked at #51.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97