Quarantine, Dreams and Prayers: Times Are Changing

in #philippines5 years ago

Woke up from a dream and went to pee. When I checked my phone it had 4:44 on it. Looked up meaning online and apparently it means a lot of things.

Wow.

Yesterday I dreamt of selling a condo unit. Today I dreamt of living in a dormitory. 🤔 How's that for praying for a sign?

Ah the power of prayer and asking for a sign. Now I'm kinda more confused than ever.

eql2b5.jpg



My Quarantine Life and Prayer Moments

The other day was the beginning of me truly wishing I can finally go out and about. This enhanced community quarantine (almost lockdown) in Metro Manila (NCR) and the whole Luzon is gonna be in effect for a month. That's until mid-April.

Then again the number of COVID-19 positive people don't seem to be slowing down at all. I'm thinking it may be extended to another month just to be sure. (Meanwhile China just built new bases in West Philippine Sea. Ugh. 😠)

On top of that I'm thinking about changing careers or maybe resigning from the job I'm currently on pending status with. Why? Well a US property client cancelled his purchase plans due to the Corona virus. Aside from that, I always keep getting snagged from finalizing my application process. How funny. And then the quarantine happened. Boom. This has put me in an indefinite pending status. 🤦 So now I feel like not continuing with finishing my job application.

Isn't this Corona virus quarantine another sign to not go through with my application? Yeah it's a funny thought but hey maybe. Suffice it to say there are moments in our lives that we wish we knew what to do and so we pray for guidance.

6wxp0k.jpg

Quarantine life is not that fun at all when you want to go out and about. I've watched enough movies and shows, from American to Korean and local ones. Meh. So of course we get idle and bored and lazy as fck. Who would be able to work offline during these times? (Who else but parents.)

I don't even want to write articles to earn some $$$. I mean, who doesn't want to earn money?!? I'm not rich but heck I'm probably depressed or something. 🤷

And so I hedge at quitting my pending job application. I just need to pass one more requirement and that's it (if I even get to submit it). Afterwards I should be able to work for this top developer.

Well yeah we have teleconferencing, meetings and trainings twice a week now but I don't have any work allowance/salary due to my pending status. Meaning I don't even feel like working at all since I'm doing it with no salary. If you even call what we're doing as work. Haha. I'm still in the training/intern status. Egads.

As with everything, these thoughts too shall pass but as of now I feel like I need some divine guidance. I'm used to working at home but this is like the 3rd yr in a row that I'm at home most of the time. And guess what? It hasn't made me rich at all.

Who wants to be poor anyway? At this point I'm living the unemployed life but hey I have online work that I'm not even doing anymore since the quarantine. What a life huh? Good thing I sold that Westin resale property last year so now I have a few more months to keep living with no salary.

And so my quarantine life is both good and bad for me. Which is why I have turned to prayers for guidance. Guess what message I got? 😂



Dreams, Symbolisms and Interpretations

After my earnest prayer the other day, I dreamt I sold another preselling Westin condo unit. Wow. I've never dreamed of something like that before so wow I felt really good upon waking up! How's that for a sign huh?

7jhtuf.jpg

And so yesterday I set about to contacting my recent new client who is looking to sell her preselling 3 bedroom Westin Residences unit. I asked for more details and such but she didn't have everything. I also asked assistance from one of the broker coordinators and since it's quarantine she also doesn't have everything. Oh boy. I'm stumped.

Of course after I tried to get all the necessary details to no avail, I had to say we will have to wait until the quarantine is over before I could work on selling it. Tsk. Maybe my dream isn't supposed to be taken literally huh?

And then today I mentioned I dreamed of being in a dormitory (with my mom in another room???). I even saw the landlady. Well I'm not gonna get into the details but my interpretation of it is everyone is in a vulnerable position these days due to the quarantine and the fear of the future.

g6l4m3.jpg

And then I check my phone after waking up, voila! It's coincindentally 4:44 am. Hmmm interesting. Of course I check online to see what it means. Well results show a lot of meaning if you check different sources. There is no one definite answer at all but that it's a message from the angels or something.

I'm not much of a numerology fan but it's kinda fun to read about it. Reading number meanings is not that fun though if you get more confused than ever instead of getting clarity.

uneesd.jpg

What does my dreams and the numbers mean then? Well, one thing is for sure, definitely times are changing. The new decade and year has immediately brought about nothing but big problems in some way. Some people are even saying this is life in hard mode, like in a game. Well it's not false. Things haven't been as easy as before.

Other people are saying, because of everyone staying indoors, nature has been able to recover in some way. This is good news for environmentalists. I hope we all learn our lessons or else it might get far worse in the future.

fhg29q.jpg

Well, how about you, what do you think?

XOXO,
@artgirl

Originally posted here.



fvfkvm.jpg


7iix34.jpg
Read Philippine Condo Buying FAQs Here

Spam or irrelevant comments will be downvoted if not revised upon warning.

fzo8b444e7.jpg

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance writer/artist, online seller and real estate agent. My Steemit posts may contain referral/affiliate/merchandise links.
Contact me for your art, Writing/Research & Metro Manila (NCR) property needs.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

DeviantArt prints here.


Order One Opti Juice on eBay.PH today!

Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem/Share for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

@artgirl ... I want to start a network of localized communities focused on sustainability and healthy living. Want to join??

Maybe, where can I read about it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68164.82
ETH 2641.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70