Omg! I'm Going To Dinagyang Festival 2020 via Roro! ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ™Œ

in #philippines โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Here it is! This is the moment I've been waiting for!!! Haha. Ah my trip will be such an adventure I'm sure! โค

Remember I was thinking of going to some Philippine January festivals that are well known all over the world? Well finally I'm going to Iloilo!

And guess how I'm going there? I'm going the long way to the island of Panay via Roro!



What is Roro?

Roro means Roll-on/roll-off ships that can carry wheeled cargo like buses and other vehicles.

3x8gdkdstj.jpg

Imagine going on a trip through the various islands in the Philippines on a bus and then on a ship! Wow! I think it's so cool. โคโคโค

Most people prefer to go by plane but not me. Why?

  1. Because it costs more.
  2. I'm not in a hurry.
  3. I'll miss all the view going to various Philippine provinces! Come on!!!

It's not like I'm going to do this everyday so why not take the bus and Roro route, yes? ๐Ÿ˜„

Oh I'm so excited!!! Haha. No need to worry about anything because I can swim better now anyway. Hahaha!!!

Wanna see how a Roro trip goes? Watch this!


I expect that's the same thing I will experience. Who knows if it's still the same since the video was back in 2016. I'll just have to experience it for myself. ๐Ÿ˜Š


Affordable Iloilo Room Booked!

So of course since I am already excited to experience Dinagyang, I looked for the most affordable room to rent for 5 days.

I used various apps but they're all not less than P1,000. Of course I had to budget my money. How will I buy some souvenirs and eat Ilonggo food if I don't travel and spend on lodging as little as possible, right? ๐Ÿ˜‚

Fortunately I'm part of various Facebook travel groups so I was able to see suggested affordable lodgings. Oh yeah! ๐Ÿ’ช

After paying for my room stay, I decided to buy a ticket the next day, Sunday. Based on my online research, bus tickets can be bought in advance. That's great! Hehe.

I had a custom temporary tattoo order so I was supposed to do all three but then changed plans. They would be paying me on a Monday so I went to mass first before buying my ticket.

Sundays are meant for worship so off I went and whoa... Guess what I saw when I went to church? ๐Ÿ˜‚

xs1ke8mxb2.jpg




Sunday Mass First!

Well since it's the feast of Sto. Niรฑo and I didn't know, apparently there was a blessing of Sto. Niรฑo statues.

People brought theirs in church and the parish priest blessed them. Hey if I had known I would have brought the one at home too. ๐Ÿคท

ictbxrgett.jpg

I can have it blessed next year maybe. Sinulog 2021 might be a big event because 2021 is the 500th anniversary of the Sto. Niรฑo here in the Philippines. Let's see. Hehe. For now I'll get myself to Dinagyang first.


Buying a Bus Ticket at Araneta City Bus Port

After leaving the church, I rode jeepneys to Cubao to buy my bus ticket! Woohooo!

Hahaha, it's my first time to buy one here! I always pass by this place and don't bother with it at all until that day.

Check out the LCD display of bus trips and places to go. ๐Ÿ˜Š


And some interior shots of the station for you as well. Hehe. Of course I had to look around before I was able to do anything.

I had to fill up this slip to book a trip.

baor2t96k8.jpg

Look at that! Woohooo! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜†๐ŸŽ‰

8c9gppjvzx.jpg

Hurray for bus trips! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ

Yes I can ride planes and be there in an hour or so but why fly when you can enjoy the views instead? ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

So, you've seen my ticket here's the inside of the bus station.

fnshqg0szw.jpg




So anyway after buying the ticket I then went home. The next day I would be working on the first custom bulk temporary tattoo order of 2020. ๐Ÿ˜„



Dinagyang Custom Doodle Temp Tatts

On Monday I went to my supplier and got supplies and had the order printed.

rgcsdeyzf8.jpg

Because of my excitement see what I did in the pic? ๐Ÿ˜† Had to doodle and do some simple calligraphy so I can use something when I'm in Dinagyang Festival. Hehehe.

And that's it for my 2 day walk. ๐Ÿ˜„ My next post will be about my Roro trip to Iloilo! Woohooo!

Are you excited too? Hahaha. Would you be visiting soon or have you been to any Philippine festival? Feel free to share below. ๐Ÿ˜‰

XOXO,
@artgirl



Read Philippine Condo Buying FAQs Here

Spam or irrelevant comments will be downvoted if not revised upon warning.

fzo8b444e7.jpg

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
ยฉ Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance writer/artist, online seller and real estate agent. My Steemit posts may contain referral/affiliate/merchandise links.
Contact me for your art, Writing/Research & Metro Manila (NCR) property needs.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

DeviantArt prints here.


Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem/Share for appreciation.

โ™ฅ Thanks! โ™ฅ

Sort: ย 

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

What a fun post and the RoRo trip sounds such a fun way to go

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Yes a scenic route is better for me since it's my first time being here. Hehe.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I like that way of traveling also you see so much more

Hi @artgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.587 which ranks you at #6371 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 86 contributions, your post is ranked at #60.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hindi ako mahilig gumala unless may magtreat ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Ako rin d mahilig gumala unless wala ako magawa s buhay. Cheret. Haha. Bihira ako magtravel e kaya maiba nmn. ๐Ÿ˜„

Lau m eh, kung taga-dito ka s Iloilo e d binisita sana kita. ๐Ÿ˜†

Di rin kita papuntahin kasi para akong nakadrugs sa sobrang stress ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Luh bakit ka stressed katabi m lng ung beach d b? Hehe. Langoy langoy din pag may time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32