World's Oldest Bamboo Organ + Pet Birth Control = Worthy Causes to Donate To

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Last year, I realized the value of sharing one's blessings. Our family has never been one to do such, perhaps we have become so caught up with our problems that we have forgotten how good life can still be even with all the issues we encounter.

Since then I have been striving to better my situation and upon reading and hearing about other people's experiences I started to do some tithing and such whenever I had extra money. It looks like upon doing it, I feel like more good things suddenly happen out of the blue. Maybe I am just making a mountain out of a molehill but that's how it feels like when I tithe.

Giving alms to street children and beggars is not something I like to do for I do not want to encourage what they are doing so I have been tithing periodically to two churches near where I live instead. Now I am thinking of other ways to share my blessings. Hey I just like to diversify this way. Lol. I don't have a lot to share but I am happy to donate what I can. Popular or mainstream charities are not my thing so I always look for something that for me is a worthy cause.

Let me share two choices I found which you can also help out this month by donation:

1 Philippine Pet Birth Control Center Foundation (PPBCC)


2 Bamboo Organ Foundation Inc.




Read the full details in Ay, So Pinoy! blog




So do you think these are also worthy foundations to help out? What other foundations do you donate to? Feel free to share in the comments.

XOXO,
@artgirl


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

All images are copyright of their respective owners.


7iix34.jpg

Read Philippine Condo Buying FAQs Here

Spam or irrelevant comments will be downvoted if not revised upon warning.

fzo8b444e7.jpg

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance writer/artist, online seller and real estate agent. My Steemit posts may contain referral/affiliate/merchandise links.
Contact me for your art, Writing/Research & Metro Manila (NCR) property needs.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

DeviantArt prints here.

Order One Opti Juice for a to help you fight illnesses!


Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem/Share for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Yehey sure. Thanks! ♥

Ano naman yan 😂

Hulaan m. 😂

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50