1898 Los Ultimos de Filipinas: The Spanish Film of The Siege of Baler

in #philippines4 years ago (edited)

I have never heard of The Siege of Baler until I watched 1898 Los Ultimos de Filipinas (a.k.a. 1898, Our Last Men in the Philippines). It’s sad when we don’t know parts of what happened in our (Philippine) history so I’m very happy to find this Spanish movie. Now I know something like it happened before and after Spain sold the Philippines to the United States of America.

If you haven’t seen this 2016 historical film then please do so before reading further. Otherwise I might spoil it a bit for you. Hehe.

1898 1.png




Read the full movie review in Palabas in Da Past



How about you? What do you think of 1898 Los Ultimos de Filipinas?



7iix34.jpg

Read Philippine Condo Buying FAQs Here

Spam or irrelevant comments will be downvoted if not revised upon warning.

fzo8b444e7.jpg

Written by @artgirl for Hive/Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance writer/artist, online seller and real estate agent. My Steemit/Hive posts may contain referral/affiliate/merchandise links.
Contact me for your art, Writing/Research & Metro Manila (NCR) property needs.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

DeviantArt prints here.

Order One Opti Juice for a to help you fight illnesses!


Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Rehive/Share for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥


Sort:  

!giphy search fruit




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

你好鸭,artgirl!

@garamee21给您叫了一份外卖!

南瓜糕点

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78