Pineapple Octopus Hotdog (8 easy steps)

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends! This time, I'm going to share another recipe. We had this for lunch earlier. It's simple to prepare, so if you want to you can try it out.

Since my daughter @tegoshei doesn't want to eat seafoods or can't eat seafoods because she has an allergy, I sometimes make a twist of the main ingredients like from seafood to meat.

Today, I was supposed to cook "Cheesy Pineapple Octopus Hotdog" because my daughter loves cheese but unfortunately I'm out of cheese so I just made it this simple.

4620.jpg

Here's how you do it... (sorry, I couldn't take a picture for every procedure, but I'll make it as detailed as possible.)


**Ingredients: **

10 pcs Virginia Hotdog or any hotdog of your choice
Onion
Garlic
White Pepper
Tabasco Sauce
1/2 cup Pineapple Juice and Tidbits
1/2 cup Sprite
1 tbsp sugar
Salt
Ketchup

PROCEDURE:

  1. Cut the hotdog into half.

  2. Then slice it into 4 parts vertically. But be sure to leave the head part unsliced to make it look like an octopus.

  3. Set aside

  4. In a bowl mix 1/2 cup pineapple juice and tidbits, 1/2 cup sprite, 1 pouch ketchup, 1 tbsp sugar, a pinch of salt, white pepper and a small amount of Tabasco Sauce.

  5. Set aside.

  6. Heat oil in a pan, then saute garlic and onion.

  7. Pour the octopus cut hotdog and fry it moderately. Then put the mixed ingredients.

  8. Let it simmer for 5 minutes or until it is cooked.

Serve and enjoy!

4621.jpg


Thank you for reading my friends.
See you next time!

Sort:  

will try this recipe. thanks for sharing. :)

You're welcome... Enjoy!

Ahhh kala ko totoong octopus :P

Hahaha... It's octodog lol

Nice presentation, looks yummy. :)

Thank you! It is... Better than ordinary hot dog.

Sea food is not interesting! Octopus hotdog is nice improvisation

It is! I like seafood though... Heheh

delicious..? should be... hahaha

It is! You should try!

Nkaka gutom! Nice to see your mom @tegoshei growing in the community! Keep it up :D

Salamat dong...

Thanks Jan!!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75