Good times, in bad times

in #philippines3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210412_094704.jpg
The biggest acasia tree in the park. It's flower has been falling to it's huge branches that looks like it is covered with golden fur. This is the biggest tree in this park, surrounded by the malls. This is why it is called Greenbelt. It lives by its name. Birds, wind and flowers, pond, nature.

It's just sad, how this is empty. This is mall and mall in the Philippines is basically full of many shoppers or people who love go to malling for entertainment and eating out meeting with friends, dates and families and attending mass because near this tree is a chapel. Art and gallery, museum visits halted.

I couldn't see my regular customer now at the shop. They are reluctant to come out, and malling is not a thing this days because you know what.

But here I am walking in this path to the shop in the morning to open it up. Yes, retail businesses inside the mall is trying to survive and cope up with following restrictions and all.

I stop to take a photo this huge tree. Asking for more energy to help me through the day. Wondering what can I have today or maybe nothing just like the passing weeks.

I got some good news that lift up my day. I had a full payment now for an online order. Whoah, life still amazing. I keep praying to have sales to boost my spirit and finally got some. Well not physical shopping but thankful for the customers trust. It was easy choosing, she went to the website, see photos of whats available in the store with lots of photos sending to and back until she found what she likes and placed the order. I hope it will be delivered soon and arrive to her safe. One thing also is I hope she will be happy to see and touch it in person. I commend this customer still buying from local artisan. They never know how it helps the economy in the bigger scene but also me an employee that need job. I know she will love it, we have the best craftsman in factory.

Closing time. It is much earlier than the norm. We open at 10 am close at 6:00pm. Got my bike helmet and get ready and to make my way to this huge acasia tree. I may blow a thank you whisper to it later. 😂

One thing good happen today too, got this footer from @kennyroy. Thank you so much. I got this tested right now and finally make this page a bit fancy and decent.

Pandemic Life. Faithful. Grateful. Hopeful.
HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9VRsyF8GX1b6H8jJ2ENq4rcVXuNVom9skndirX1qFzRvwUqBd3eR4c87L2XDgxqGdNyF7zwFcRTx5pz.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48