What if I used Steemit like facebook?

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

So it's a another so so normal day for me in the Steemit platform. Wasn't really in the mood to make lengthy posts and wasn't feeling too well either. The good thing is I have a team who support me everyday here in Steem and in turn I support them. All of a sudden I noticed something. This...

This post in facebook is basically just me changing my profile picture and making it work. This is a picture of my gunpla who I happen to really really love. But that's not where I am pointing at. I'm pointing at the 46 people who liked this post.

46 people who use facebook everyday and don't earn squat from it! 46 people who liked my post not because it was eloquent or lengthy, they liked it cause we were friends (and it is a pretty cool looking gundam). Now stop and thing about this. What if we change like to upvote. What would all this mean? Simple. If all my friends had $0.01 in their upvotes, I would have earned with this post: $0.46! If they had...

$0.03
I would make $1.28

$0.10
I would make $4.60

$0.50
I would make $23

$1
I would make $46 by simply changing my profile picture!

Now what if I really worked hard on my posts, I could probably attract a few people I don't really know, maybe even get a whale to upvote me. In all of this, I really have to say that Steemit is fair in the account of Quantity and Quality. Both are equally important here.

I also would like to say that Community building is key to success here. In my simple calculations, the people who have upvotes worth $0.01 will never get to a $1 per vote if I don't help them out. Build and take care of your friends just as you do on facebook.

I have 3,400+ friends on facebook. What if I got to teach all of them about steemit. That would be crazy! Do the math, it's worth it! Convert your facebook friends to steemit followers and use steemit like facebook, be casual and fun! Upvote, comment, resteem and follow!

Sort:  

Well said and you must do it! I convince my fb friends to join in steemit, my friends and my neighboor too,

very good point, facebook is so different in many ways. I know I will have to use all media outlets, but my love now is with steemit, just found you and now following you and upvoted you as well

There are other interfaces like @zappl and @steepshot that will let you use steemit like facebook. Steemit as well, if you feel like using steemit like facebook on tired days, go for it. There is more to steemit in terms of use away from the earn, you can use your post to test out a venture, you can also want to save stuff on the blockchain as a legacy, you can also use it as a voice to impact others. Some people are on steemit to maintain anonymity as well and on days when you are tied, you can simply curate and interact. There will definitely be tired days. Read my last posts for more valuable tips for tired days. Converting facebook friends to steemit friends would be awesome. Overall, we are CEOs on steem, so the more people we bring benefits us as well. For instance, if you bring in your own community, you can cater to them and work together as team and all grow together. Price of steem rises and it very much benefits your community

I agree with everything you just said here. I will check out the other application you talked about. Yes during my invitation to teach friends steemit i encountered a lot of people who had different reasons for joining. Most of them to earn and some of them just want a place to vent. Thank you for the tips! :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

agree with subjekt dude

Thank you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69