The next generation of steemians are getting younger!

in #philippines7 years ago

Last Sunday, September 17 was one of the busiest days of my life! I went from the North side of Davao city all the way to the south to teach and promote steemit to my fellow Dabawenyos! It was a fruitful day as I saw young and old alike getting into a platform that they by essence are very familiar with! Social Media! I presented to them the awesome opportunities presented by steemit and what it could mean for their lives.

It could provide a way for them to earn part time, full time and basically make a full force positive change in their lives! The first group I got to teach steemit too were a couple of artists and some internet aficionados. These guys are aspiring artists here in Davao City and again I partnered with AOCAI for to get some people into the platform.

20170917_130322.jpg

Although not as many as my previous batch, these guys were interesting because they had a lot of questions and a LOT of potential to bring steemit to the next level.

The next batch of people I was able to teach are these kids who are a youth group in Davao Bible Community Church! Who else better to teach steemit to than to kids who use social media every single day! They were really excited to start steeming and just get their ideas and stories out there. I can imagine a bright future for them in steemit!

20170917_173421.jpg

I was also accompanied by my friend @thecrimsoncomet who helped me with setting up the kids steemit accounts! What a time to be alive! Help us reach 200 steemians here in Davao City before the end of the year! Have a good one guys!

Sort:  

We should organize a Steemit convention here in the Philippines :)

We should! I would not think twice about going

ayos

Great work! Keep Acing it! You have our support. Reach out to @steemph as well.

yes, I am connected with them :)

Wow this is great! Keep it up team Davao! I'm currently building a team here in Iligan too :)

awesome! Hope I can visit Iligan soon!

We'd be glad to welcome you here! We're still few now but I believe we'll grow fast in time :)

i actually went there to volunteer after the storm hit iligan a few years ago. I'll plan a visit someday hehe

I upvoted this post please visit my account
@hatemelpop

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61