[FOOD] BALUT - Weirdest local food I've ever try in Manila, Philippine

in #philippine6 years ago (edited)

()

First day touch down in Manila, the capital of the Philippines. surrounded by bayside city on the island of Luzon.
Got move in to The Lyric Apartelle hotel from agoda.com by GrabCar for four day three nights.

I walked down to the night street market at SM Hypermarket around Boulevard street, Mandaluyong. I smell something good, that's what caught my attention toward the stall, selling some egg kind-of thing.

The seller told me this is something I must try in local Philippine as a tourist, " You wouldn't regard for sure", said the seller, approximately about 50 peso for one small egg.

I finally had it, what surprise me is that I've seen some moving hair inside the egg, thought it was my hair accidentally dropped inside, but looking closely, indeed there is some creature inside the egg still alive and half dead, gross and disgusting moving hairs and moving muscular around the egg.

But I end up forcing myself to swallow the entire egg into my stomach.

What I've found out is that there is eventually some developing bird embryo (usually a duck) that is boiled and eaten from the shell, only can be found in most of the street food in the Philippines.

I HAVE THE WEIRDEST FOOD EVER IN MANILA, PHILIPPINE

EVEN THEIR LOCAL NOT BRAVE ENOUGH TO TRY IT OUT

Sort:  

Congratulations @seong920905! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Dude. You should make an introduceyourself post first to get more followers

Congratulations @seong920905! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @seong920905! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52