You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Philippines braces itself for the strongest typhoon of the year

in #phiippines6 years ago (edited)

They say sometimes that a prayer is good when it's coupled with actions like:

But I guess nowadays the situation described in the post is unfortunately that case when people can only pray (or go away to other regions, countries).

PS: I've seen your hunt today Gaff gun (great hunt btw )). I suggest you to cut out a little portion of quoted text. I got recently a warning from a moderator that there should be more your own text in the hunt post than the quoted text. And in your hunt post it seems to me that there is a little bit more quoted text than your own. It's just a suggestion. Also when we use quoted text we should mention a source like:

lalala
source

Also here's another suggestion. If you wanna ask something on Steemhunt dicord don't tag moderators (I've noticed that they don't like it and may kindly ask you to stop doing it), you may just leave your question and when someone has time hi/she will answer. Also you can always ask me anywhere in comments on Steemit )

Sort:  

Wow, you really found that excerpt from Karate kid, huh? I agree, prayer should be coupled with action. And the action part for this calamity is the preparedness of the government, especially those in the locality where the typhoon will hit, and also the preparedness of the people (and not being stubborn) in that place. I got a preview of a live telecast just few hours ago. Many people have evacuated their homes and convened in a gym. It was a pity sight that they are jam packed in an open gym but that is somehow better than if they will be blown or drowned away with their houses. I mentioned about being stubborn because there were cases in the news when residents were told to evacuate before the typhoon comes but they insist on staying...

Oh, great tips for the hunting. Thanks for all of those! Yes, I observed that people on Steemhunt are not as lax or flexible than those looking at regular posts. When I got a disapproved hunt which I am not really sure why it was disapproved, I just forgot about it and did not ask anymore. And, I also got a feedback about what you said regarding circle voting. Well, some things we just need to shrug off sometimes. Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56