You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Top 3 Favourite Road Trip Songs (1 Day Left To Enter The Contest!)

in #phctop35 years ago

Well gosh darn, you got me just about choked up about your Nan, as well. I can't ever let anyone cry alone, so if you ever need someone to distract everyone from your ugly tears just call me over. ;) Just a beautiful song, and a wonderful way to remember what I'm sure was one fine lady. Your first choice is just a classic. Love that it will forever bring you back to such a cool time in your life. The middle one is of course something I've never heard, but I can get into it. It's definitely fun to have people with different musical tastes on a road trip with you so you can find new music you might not otherwise have explored!

Sort:  

Haha you'll be the first person I'll contact Katie! Thanks for the support. Yea she was a good woman, dementia started gripping her for the final 7 years of her life but she wasn't beaten by it. A strong woman and can see that's where my mum gets it from.

Thanks for listening to these songs my friend! Don't you forget about me is such an anthem but I heard some tunes from the travel group that I wouldn't have considered before which is always good

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84